Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Quiet Weekend
06-08-2002 E 9:04 p.m.
Howdy, howdy. Boy I went AWOL didn't I? But that's ok now an' then. Nothing really wowed this weekend. Just been on a movie kick. Over the last four days I've watched zee Rocketeer, Down Periscope, Airplane!, Mr. Smith Goes to Washington and Working Girl. So, I kinda skipped out on this. It's been fun though. It was only Dad, Jen, Mike and me. The rest skipped out on us to Disneyland or Boise.

It should have been Dad, Jen and me, however. I wasn't the only one who went AWOL; Mike got mixed up on his weekends in regards to his Weekend Warriors drill in Utah. It's this weekend instead of next weekend, like he thought. So today he hightailed it out of here as soon as he could. Whoops on him!

Jon was in Disneyland this week with the high school orchestra. And Kami went camping with Shane's family while Mom, as part of Aubree's birthday (which is today), took Aubey and her friend to Boise. They stayed with Shane's family and went to the mall, the zoo and other places. As you can tell it was pretty quiet here.

Other than that, nada happened. Oh! Update: It seems Grandma's transition to the home was effortless. She's made friends, she's more active--not so zombie-like--and she knew my aunt and cousin, if not their names. She seems happy. Which is a relief. At least Mom doesn't need to feel so anxious now.

I've also tried to work on the water element poem. And it occurred to me about two nights ago the human traits I associated with were more to do with zee ocean than with water in its many forms and bodies. So I'm going to have to reconfigure the list of traits. Although...should I keep mysterious and jealous mistress even though they are more associated with the ocean and sea? I kinda like them because they give a human quality to water, and that's part of me goal--to humanize all the elements in this series. Wind of course, was the typical macho male, showing off his brawn. Earth is a no-brainer, *laughs*...Mother Earth. Then I see fire as a dangerous coquette, and water was going to be the jealous mistress. I just don't want to get locked into the ocean scene because water can be ice, it's liquid most often and it evaporates to become humidity (I think). So I don't know, but it's gonna take some thinkin'. Still, feel free to offer your opinion. I welcome it.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
You're just jealous because the voices only talk to me.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE