Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
My Horoscope Did Not Lie
08-30-2002 E 3:00 p.m.
"Bizarre dreams might haunt your sleep tonight, dear Cancer, but if you aren't careful, the dreams could disappear as quickly as they appeared. The symbols might be trying to tell you something, so you won't want to forget them. Keep a notebook and pen by your bed, and plant the suggestion in your mind that you'll wake up after you've had an intense dream. Then write the dream down before it vanishes forever."

This was yesterday's horoscope for me on Yahoo!. I read it and silently scoffed, Yeah right. I've had weird dreams already. It won't happen tonight, just because this says so.

Well, I was wrong. I did have a bizarre dream, one that seemed to stop and pick up each time I entered my REM cycle. The thing about this that's even more bizarre than the dream itself is I was aware of when the dream stopped and picked up.

The dream was this: Small bulbous, purple aliens about 3� feet high in dark robes were taking people from America to study how we lived. At first they were put in cells from which a team rescued them and brought them back to Earth. I think they put the people in cells because the aliens did not know at first what environment Earthlings would respond to, but by the end of the dream they had them in replicas of houses and neighborhoods like here on Earth. I was part of the rescue team sent to the aliens' planet, which looked like a purple marble streaked or marblized through with white clouds. Which is odd because once my team landed and we disembarked from the ship, the sky was black even though it was day and gaseous yellow clouds(?) wafted around close the population of the alien city. I was the undercover person who slipped in wearing a suit made of the stuff like Batman's in the later movies. I wanna say rubber, but that's not right. The suit was a costume of the alien people and it was stuffy inside. Don't ask me how I fooled them because I'm 5'3". But somehow I managed to get to the people and lead them to the ship we'd somehow gotten from zee aliens. Three times our team had to go back and rescue people. The people were unharmed but scared as they didn't quite know wehy the aliens had taken them. One young mother and her children were taken, but her husband had unknowingly been left behind. Our team at the end of the dream was going through her house in search for anyone needing to be rescued, like cops stealthily moving through room after room hoping to sneak up on a suspect. We found themin the basement huddled together, the mother almost hysterical from the experience. The dream ended as we were taking off.

It was intense all right, but I'm not sure it means anything other than that I've watched shows like Independence Day numerous times to be very familiar with the story plot. But if any of you who know me and are good at deciphering dreams, spy a meaning in this please tell me what it is!


It looks like I'm going to Institute this fall.=0} Actually it starts next Wednesday. Ever since I started school in I.F. I've wanted to take Institute. I've missed it from Pocatello. But I didn't think Rexburg had an Institute where we have the college which is a church owned school. And part of its curriculum is you must take religion classes.

But quite by accident as I was looking up the vet's number I discovered the number for the Rexburg Institute of Religion. Holy cow! I was very surprised and delighted. Now I didn't have to ride to I.F. to attend an Institute class. I could stay in town. So, day after I discovered the number I called and left a message on the automated machine (I hate those things at times). Today a girl from my past who's on zee council at Institute returned my call. Jennifer agreed to mail me a schedule which I'll get by Tuesday. So it looks like I've found my "club" and Dad should be somewhat mollified.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE