Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Haunting Dream, But Why?
12-02-2002 E 7:00 p.m.
Ugh, this cold went from ignorable to mild to a fullblown war on my senses in two days. I'm draggin'. I almost didn't update cause my energy level is *points thumb down*. I'm also a bit chilled.

This is probably a stupid question, but remember I'm not thinking too clearly. Have you ever been haunted almost by a dream? Oh sure, some stay with you after you wake up, but has one ever overshadowed your thoughts throughout the day, even though you can only remember parts? My dream of last night was like that. It involved Jason, my old friend from ISU. I probably dreamed of him because I've talked to people about him. And because I've thought about him off and on the past few days. In the dream we had a class together, and over the course of the semester we got to be closer than friends. But then I woke up. =os

I have not heard from him in a year, and as I keep saying, I got the impression he wanted to forget everything associated with zee past and move on, not once looking back. I thought I'd accepted this and moved on as well. But he pops into my head every once in awhile and I stew over him for a few days before putting the whole thang out of my head. Now, there's this dream. Feelings remain as it has constantly been the center of my thoughts today. I don't understand why.

And sometimes when a person or event occupies my thoughts, I hear from them or about them a few days later. In the case of the event, sometimes it comes true. In the case of when my mom was pregnant with Kami, I knew she was a girl before the doctor confirmed it. Mike and I were spending the summer in Texas with Nan and Paw Paw, and after Mom and I finished a phone conversation about what the sex of the baby might be I went around the house calling, "It's a girl! It's a girl! Mom's gonna have a girl!" I knew in my gut I was gonna get a sister.

Anyways... I doubt I'll hear from Jason again. Which is why I don't understand why this dream has haunted me throughout the day. Perhaps I'm saddened because a good friend has been lost? I dunno, but if so I wish he'd give me another chance. I know Kjerstina hurt him, but I had nothing to do with that. That was between them.

******
MSN has been a butt today. If I could do without it I would boycott it. It has kicked me off and bounced messages all afternoon. It don't like me and I don't like it. I unfortunately am without AIM until I move or find an ISP that agrees with it. So I need MSN if I'm to chat with anyone outside of email. *blows a raspberry at MSN*
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"We all want to get to Heaven, but no one wants to die to get there!"
~Billy Graham~

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE