Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Putting My Irons In the Proverbial Fire Again
03-06-2002 E 8:13 p.m.
*sighs* Well, it's been weeks since I dropped all the balls I had in the air, or "tended the irons I had in my fire." And if I don't want to end up in a major stew, it's time this coming weekend I get me arse in gear and put them back in the air or fire, so to speak. I lost my stride when the house was to be inspected by that...guy so we can go onto the Residential Care. (I was kind, I did not say 'forced.') Back then I kept getting interrupted from my homework, and I lost my momentum and discipline. *sigh* I would've been a lot better off had I kept them.

But now I feel ready, (whaz that, pressured? No! Not yet...) to pick back up and carry on. I need to if I'm wantin' to get good grades. Before, it was like no big deal, we weren't doing that much. But now, the load is picking up. I went to class today and met the professor in the hall. He was concerned for my health and gave me an assignment I missed to give to him Monday. He then asked if I'd read the chapter he'd want to discuss in class. The book has got to be plainest speaking textbook ever in any college. I swear, you don't zone out rereading a passage three times, trying to catch the meaning. It's great forr that one reason. Anyways it reminded me of PR (Foursheep should know what I'm talking about, and for those who don't, it's public relations). I liken everything in that class to my major. *sheepish look* Eesh, you can definitely tell I'm a mass comm major.

I had no questions.

"Good, all we're going to do is hand in our assignments. I'm going to ask if there are any questions or discussions the class has then I'm going to turn them loose."

I nodded. Sounded like another early out to me. This is no typical class.

"So, go home." Blunt. Final.

I must of looked blank until it sank in. "Oookkk." It was only 10:30 so I could still catch the bus before it headed back to...here. I called and a lil after 11 I was on my way home. Pretty sweet, huh?

I must clarify something from the past two nights. My family has been in pretty good moods. I was just in a sober one last night. I love them and even though I wish for my own space, I wouldn't trade them. They helped make me who I am. It just gets so...overwhelming at times. The communication could be better, and patience needs to be more of a factor, but the love is so apparent in the way we stick up for each other. I just wanted to show you a better view of them.


What Psych-Ward do you belong to?



Which "Natural Wonder" are you?



Which tarot card are you?


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE