Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Projects, Projects
03-20-2004 E 12:14 p.m.
I'll update now before I get caught up in the day's unproductive attempts to design a new layout for myself. Which is what's been happening in the last three days since my last entry.

I had this romantic idea, really sweet and old fashioned, but...it was too long in length and didn't fit with the rest of the layout I sorta had mapped out in my head. Good in theory, as Heather says, though not so hot in practice. Ah well. On to the next idea. An Irish blessing. The image was cute for the most part, but the perfectionist in me could not ignore the incongruencies(?) in the image. On to the next idear.

An environmental one. Very cool indeed. The image I mean. I cut it into an oval and with Heather's help figured out how to do a border 'round it. But that's where the good ole inspiration stopped. In fact, that's where the good ole inspiration stopped period on any idea I've managed to come up with for my journal thus far.

I have a layout patiently waiting its turn for my design site, but I wanna get my layout changed before I get that one up.

I basically have the image idear or theme I want, but I'm not quite sure of how to put it together in an Old World, Shakepearean way. Ah well.

I also need to get back to my book. This web design craze has put it on the back burner long enough. Only trouble is I can't open my notes on the research I've done so far because I'd made them in the latest Microsoft Word program when it was on my computer still. But since then my computer has crashed and was re-- *trying to think of the word but can't* upgraded, for lack of better terminology. So that Word program was wiped out. Not even Wordpad will open the document. My computer is so messed up. "Computers are not supposed to make sense," Heather is constantly saying.

I'm also going to do P-O-Y's member inspiration this month on Vamp-Evolved. I read this person's latest entry and it reminded me a bit of the angle I'm aiming for in the poem I intend to do for Earth in my Elemental series. So I've also got that now to cook up. So, between the lack of inspiration on the layout for my journal, the refusal of my notes in opening and now a poem to write, I'll have several projects on my hands to keep me busy.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE