Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Awaken Your Primal Center
07-31-2002 E 6:30 p.m.
Hullooo! How're y'all? Good, I hope. I can't believe is about over. Several weeks ago it was the middle of the month and I felt like it should be the beginning of it! Our summer days are numbered, folks.

On a completely different note, I'm gonna learn Chinese! =0} Well, Mandarin actually. Jon befriended one of the dancers from the festival. (Remind me to tell you about that soon. We had China, the Phillipines, South Africa, Georgia the country, Poland, Thailand, USA, Ukrainian Canada and Mexico.) Li is from the southern province of a region in China I don't know how to pronounce, let alone spell. LOL Li speaks little English--he wrote his address in Chinese so now Jon has to go to my Sunday School teacher and have him translate it--which prompted Jon's idea of learning the language. (Bro. North went to China on his mission.) He found a program on amazon.com for a reasonable price. He asked Aubree and moi if we wished to learn it too, thereby making it easier and cheaper if we split it three ways. So I'm gonna be speaking weird things one of these days. ;o)

Aubree found my CD that's been missing for two months or more yesterday. Jon had taken it along with two or three others to burn on Mike's comp. He returned the others in time, but this one, nuh uh. It wouldn't have been so bad if it hadn't had two of my favorite songs on there, Kyrie and Burning Heart. Oh and Danger Zone is on there as well. Needless to say, I was a happy camper. She found it on the Entertainment stand in the family room on one of the shelves. I don't think it ever made it out of zee house. Interesting.

Of course, as soon as I was able, I listened to it. Burning Heart is probably my no. 2 song on there. It's a warrior's song. I don't know why, but whenever I listen to it, it transports me to an age of warriors before there were knights in shining armor. I think of samurais or of their Western equivalents. And, if you're one where music has a strong influence, I think the song awakens a primal center within you. Perhaps reminding you of your ancient ancestors. At least it does with me. Although I don't have any Asian forefathers. *laughs*

Burning Heart
Two worlds collide, rival nations
It's a primitive clash, venting years of frustration
Bravely we hope against all hope,
There is so much at stake
Seems our freedom's up against the ropes
Does the crowd understand?
Is it East vs. West, or man against man
Can any nation stand alone?

In the burning heart, just about to burst
There's a quest for answers, an unquenchable thirst
In the darkest night, rising like a spire
In the burning heart, the unmistakable fire, in the burning heart

In the warrior's code, there's no surrender
Though his body says "stop," his spirit cries "never!"
Deep in our soul a quiet ember
Knows it's you against you
It�s the paradox that drives us on
It's a battle of wills, in the heat of attack
It's the passion that kills
The victory is yours alone

In the burning heart, just about to burst
There's a quest for answers, an unquenchable thirst
In the darkest night, rising like a spire
In the burning heart, the unmistakable fire

In the burning heart, just about to burst
There's a quest for answers, an unquenchable thirst
In the darkest night, rising like a spire
In the burning heart, the unmistakable fire

In the burning heart, just about to burst
There's a quest for answers, an unquenchable thirst
In the darkest night, rising like a spire
In the burning heart, the unmistakable fire
In the burning heart

Survivor


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE