Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Planes Have Landed Safely On the Runways
10-25-2003 E 1:52 p.m.
Happy Birthday Dad and Kami. Or should I say "Boo"thday? Ha ha. Ok, ok, not a very funny joke, but I thought it was cute the first time.
***********
Well, the planes have landed. Bgcntryboy broke down and bought a subscription just so he could email me. Finally. I guess he really is interested in getting to know me. At least enough to break down and buy a blasted subscription to get beyond those stupid Icebreakers. I thought for sure one or the both of us would eventually tire of those cheesy one-liners and just give up, thereby "flying away before we crashed our 747s down upon the tarmac from lack of enough fuel."

But because of him we safely made it to the runways. To him it's felt like we've been exchanging Icebreakers forever. In reality it's been a week or a lil over a week. *frowns* Should I be worried about his gauging of time in case he goes faster than I'm cofortable with? Or am I doing what I caution Heather against doing, lol. That of worrying 'bout something needlessly before I come to that bridge.

At the time I first replied back with an Icebreaker I did so for three reasons: 1) Heather's comment that I could introduce him to the gospel and doctrines of our church; 2) I was curious to see how long or if he would continue exchanging those silly Icebreakers (and now it's been satisfied); and 3) I was sure I was safe from ever going beyond this first step.

Along with feeling flattered I have other emotions, which are mixed in. I read his profile the first time he contacted me and he seems awesome. I'm saying this cautiously, however. The majority of my experience with guys online has been negative. They were mostly into getting it on hot and heavy and wanting pics right away. They wanted to know if I was a "hottie" and because I don't have supermodel looks they left. And they sprinted away even faster, leaving me in their wake eating their cyber dust, when they found out about my disability. This guy, bgcntryboy, sounds nice, and he's looking for a friend/activities partner/committment. So along with the flattery, hope and curiosity, there's trepidation tinged with a hint of fear that he'll walk the walk so many other guys have. But I'm hoping he'll let this getting-to-know-each-other thing develop at its own pace. And I'm scared to tell him the truth of my disability.

I emailed him last night, late at night. I probably shouldn't have 'cause I babbled a bit before I got to the part of telling a lil bit more about myself. So, I may have turned him off and therefore, won't have to worry 'bout telling him I have C.P. *half hoping, half not* I don't know what I've gotten myself into.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
There is no greatness where there is no simplicity, goodness and truth.
~Leo Tolstoy~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE