Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
It's October Not Spring, But Love Is In the Air
10-22-2003 E 2:33 p.m.
*sing-song* Happy anniversary to me! Happy Dland Anniversary to me! Happy anniversary, dear me...!

Let's see if I can make it through this entry without too many spelling errors. I seem to have a typing disorder today. In fact, ten points for every misspelled word you find, ok? Ok.

*********
It may no longer be Spring, but that doesn't mean love isn't in bloom. Not that I'm in love, or anything. Eh, I haven't been out and about to find any eligible guys! But I'm getting off-road here. Naw, Heather's found herself a boyfriend. And she'll understand my meaning when I say: At last. She's been (im)patiently hoping for a boyfriend for a while now (she knows I can tease her--without retaliation, heheh) and now an old friend has expressed (somewhat) his feelings for her. I'm happy for her. And she's exceptionally happy.

Meanwhile, there's me. I'm still guyless in the physical sense. However, and it would have remained forgotten had he not sent me an Icebreaker, some guy in Sugar with the handle, bgctryboy found my profile on Emode.com and he seems interested. If exchanging generic one liners that Emode lets you choose from constitutes interest...

Why haven't we emailed and gone beyond the now irritating Icebreakers? Because in order to email the person whose profile sparked your interest you have to pay and sign up for a subscription to Emode's newsletter. I'm not paying $19.95 for three months and it isn't looking like he will either. I don't know 'bout him, but I don't have the money nor the desire to look at something I have no interest in. As I told Heather earlier, "We keep circlin' the airport, but we will never land."

I tried a suggestion Heather gave me, sneaking my email in to my profile by some innocuous and devious method. Didn't work. They asked me to change it. So, we'll never land or go beyond these stupid Icebreakers. 1) One or the pair of us will either fly away because we're low on fuel (gave up and lost interest) or 2) neither one of us has the money or desire to give in to Emode. The chances we will land just before we crash because he bought a silly subscription because he's hooked and really interested are about 10,000 to 1.

It really irks me that such matchmaking sites make it nigh on impossible to just email one another to see if you really want continued contact with the person. 'Course, I know why they do it. Revenue. And the only reason I embarked on this "flight" is because Heather encouraged (twisted my arm actually *winks*) me with the line "What could it hurt? You may be the one to turn him to the gospel."

Uh huh. Sure looks like a smashing success so far.

I still stand by my original feeling. Whomever my eternal companion/soulmate is, I doubt very highly we'll meet through cyber connections. And right now, I'm doubting he's anywhere on this planet. For all I know, he may be waiting fer me on the other side. I just don't know, but it would be wonderful to feel his presence again, like I used to... Please, Father, let me feel him again. It was such a comfort.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Never give up on anybody.
~Hubert H. Humphrey~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE