Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Just Plain Irked
12-26-2002 E 6:15 p.m.
*grinds teeth* I am not happy. Today I checked my email for the first in two or three days. It seems somebody may have hacked their way into my account and sent advertisment-like spam to fictional people. Over the course of three days I've received 18 return notices or notices of failure to reach numerous people. This is the second time someone hacked into my Yahoo! account and sent a similar message to someone else who was also fictional. I'd changed my password and it seemed to work for awhile, but this time I'm not putting up with the prank. I'll wait a couple days and if more messages show up, I'll be deleting the account, blackdawne, and opening up a new one. At this point, with how cranky I'm feeling, I am seriously considering deleting it anyway and opening up a new one. I could use a fresh start anyway. So when it's up I'll let you know.

Another gripe I have and can't stay silent about any longer is how members of my family are very vocal about some of the movies or shows I watch. They use the words "stupid" and "dumb" quite often. Dad's favorite phrase is "It's an insult to your intelligence." Jon and Kami love to tease and mock scenes from the different shows. I'm ok with the fact they have their opinions; that's fine, but do they have to tell me every freakin' TIME THEY CATCH ME WATCHING ONE? Do I tell them their shows or movies are dumb? No. I keep my humble opinion to myself and leave the room to let them enjoy their choice of movie. I am so tired of hearing how dumb Charmed is, or some of the spoofs I happen to love. So what if my taste runs to the corny side? Who's it hurting and why do you have to comment?
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Learning without thought is labor lost; thought without learning is perilous.
~The Confucian Analects, bk. 2:15~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE