Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Pirate Movie
01-20-2002 E 9:38 p.m.
Handsome pirates, swordfights, slapstick comedy, great songs. Where does that put me? On Cloud 9. I tell ya, I love this show. Ever since a friend told me about it and I first rented I've loved it. The young woman is sassy and bold, the young pirate is a mixture of naivet� and iron will when it comes to honor. And the pirate king, a true sailor who loves for his crew to sing (and has his treasure map tatooed on his back). Then there are the fraidycat bobbies (British constables). Oh! And the pizza/pie fight when the pirates invade the castle! I can't ferget that.

Some may say it's dumb because it is a musical or because of the type of humor. It is a spoof off of the opera "The Pirates of Penzance" after all. And spoofs can be known to be dumb. But I so love this show! Course I love certain spoofs. They are so funny!

It's not very well known I don't think. I don't remember it coming out, I certainly didn't see any promos. The only reason I know about it is because my friend told me. You can't find it in stores; course it was made in zee '80s. Each time I rent it I watch it as many times as I'm capable of and hate returning it, cause I want to keep it. I watched it last night (and today) and grew determined to have a copy. I asked Dad if he could record it. Yes he could, but he also told me to check on amazon.com.

So, today I did. (Btw Egypt came home last night around 10:35, shivering and cold. That's why I can be so dreamy.) And to my great surprise and joy they have it! Though the price was more than I expected. I wish I coulda haggled. But it's the only place I found The Pirate Movie. And I do want it. So I bought it. Then I'll be able to video teach Heather!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE