Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
He Is a Pet, Not a Baby
01-02-2002 E 8:04 p.m.
Ggggrr. Why can't Aubree treat Ege like a pet? She is like Elmira off of Tiny Tunes! Actually, she could be Elmira herself. She treats him like a doll. She carries him on her hip like you would a baby, she forces him to sit/lay the way she wants him to, either with her on my bed or the floor or in her lap. She covers him up with blankets sometimes completely that I doubt there's an air hole. She mauls him and makes the poor cat walk/dance on his hind legs like a circus animal. And her latest...balancing him on her feet, which are in the air. *grinds teeth* He is NOT a human child! He is a cat, a pet. But try telling her this. It's "I know!" Tonight it was, "Shut up, Shiloh."

Of course, Egypt whines or meows in protest to most of her treatments. But she doesn't pay attention. Everybody else tells her what I do, and it makes me feel better because then I know I'm not being overprotective or unreasonable in asking or telling her to quit it! But does it do a lick of good? No. She keeps on doing it and gives me attitude about it.

I don't think I can go to Mom and Dad about it. Mom's caught us fighting over the cat before. "Keep it up and the cat is history," she warned irritably.

So I'm in a hard spot till I move. That is, if I can find an apartment that takes pets. Because I will not leave Ege here with Aubree. (He already runs away from her when he can.) Smart cat.

And to go along with that, I think he may be getting a cold. He's sneezing slightly more than I've known him to. That back room gets cold. So I'm thinking... Gosh, I hope he doesn't get sick. I've haven't been able to feel his nose to see if it's cold and wet still so I dunno. But I'm watching him closely. He seems to still clean himself like a fanatic, but...he doesn't run about the house like a kangaroo anymore. Perhaps I can ask if a heater can be put back there. Who knows. *sighs*
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I was finally able to talk to Milo last night! I hadn't seen him since before Christmas. About two weeks(?) before. And it was so good to talk with him. Poor guy spent the holidays alone though. =0{ Hope to talk to him again soon.

Tomorrow zee kids go back to school. Reality of the everyday routine has descended upon us again. The brief holiday interlude has been wonderful--except the thing with Stephen. I wish it still could go on. I loved the festive air. It always seems to give you the license to vegetate and party and pigout, doesn't it?


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE