Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
My Day Was Good
01-03-2002 E 7:53 p.m.
Howdy, folks! I have really nothing to report, except that today was pretty good. Mom and I got Chinese takeout from Fongs and watched The Mummy while we ate. That was around 2:30-3. Other than that I haven't done a whole heck of a lot. Just surfing the net and being lazy.

I don't know quite what is up with my sleeping habits lately. Course, Mom hasn't come in before 11 most days to see if I'm awake before then, but still, usually I'm awake by 9:30 at zee latest. Not anymore though. All this week I don't think I've been out of bed before 11:30. Or for that matter, awake before 10:30, 11. Except for New Year's when Heather was here, my bedtime hasn't been too late. So as I said, I don't know what the deal is.

I mean I didn't even hear the kids get up or get off ta school today! And that's not an easy thing ta sleep through. Most mornings Aubree and Kami are at it in the bathroom (which is right next to my room) or Aubree's whining about something. So I was really amazed today.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Stephen's cousins, whom I've kept in touch with sporadically, sent me a Christmas card. It came today, or was it yesterday? It's beautiful and it was sweet of them. Neil has C.P. too, I think, and is a minister. Dee, his wife, is a schoolteacher. Stephen introduced us of course, four years ago. He thought I'd enjoy conversing with another couple where one of the partners had a disability. They are a really nice couple, and I saw no reason to quit talking to them when my association with Stephen ended. I've got to thank them when I see them on AIM.

I also talked with Jason this past week. He surprised me by calling the day after Christmas. I knew he'd be coming home for the holidays and was hoping he'd call. If not, I was going to call him. We wanted to get together and hopefully do something. After a short visit he let me go. But I called him again on New Years to follow up on getting together, but his ride needed to leave that day. He's going to try to come home this weekend as he doesn't have school till the 7th. We're going to try to do something then. =0)

He ran into Kjerstina's brother on New Year's Eve at zee Institute. Gunnar apparently is entering the Navy for six years! Wow. It's been two days since I found out and I'm still surprised. I never figured Gunnar to be a military man. But I guess he wants to support his country. Good for you, Gunnar.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE