Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Our Bad
12-09-2001 E 9:32 p.m.
Bits of random information: *pouts* My favorite lipgloss is broke! The dial to make it go up or down just...keeps on twistin' while the brown sparkly stuff just...sits there!

Tomorrow is Mom and Dad's anniversary. It has become tradition, since Mommy likes Santa so much and it is December, for Dad to get a new one (Santa) each year. Today he gave her her latest addition. A porcelain Santa dressed elaborately in ruby and emerald clothes edged in brown fur and embroidered with gold threads forming the shape of a flower. He pulls a handpainted sled of him in his traditional red suit, and standing in the man's protective shadow is a lil girl dressed in her burgundy Christmas dress.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
We [the kids] were bad today. Not meaning to be, of course, you understand. We just got caught up in our own lil woilds that we forgot Grandma might...wander off. And she did. I'm pretty good at keeping tabs on her since the first time she wandered away. If I know I have to watch her, I'll either watch tv in the other room where I can see her from her place in the living room, or I won't let myself get wrapped up here on the computer. But today, I thought where there was Jon, Kami and Aubree throughout zee downstairs, I'd be fine just to stay in here and work on getting the poem Heather and I wrote up. Instead, all three of them spaced her too. (Mom and Dad had gone for a ride.) They found her outside on the sidewalk. When asked why in the heck she was outside, her simple answer was: "I came out to see if the house was on fire."

Obviously she was thinking back to when it had caught on fire. *sigh* It's intriguing how her mind works. Mom doesn't think she (Grandma) has dementia anymore, but has slipped into Alzheimer's. There was one time when I knew she coulda used her mind more if she really wanted to and focused on things. But now... *shakes head* I don't think she could use her mind coherently even if she tried.

I better go. Jon wishes to be in bed soon. And zat means I gotta be too. Night y'all!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE