Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Evil and Living Smart
11-14-2001 E 8:49 p.m.
I'm cold. I was shivering. My hair's wet. The house almost caught on fire. Here's a piece of advice for ya--it's not recommendable to have taken a bath before your sister accidentally causes a fire to burn out of control. Doors and windows have ta be opened to get rid of zee smokiness. You could catch your death of cold.

Aubree didn't mean to. She was just trying to shove the logs back into the center without getting burned and they fell out onto the heart, I guess. She started screaming and it was quite large...as high as the mantel, engulfing Mom's fall garland. The scarecrow almost went up too. Man, I still have adrenaline running through my system. I'm wired.

As for the rest of the day, I came pretty close to cursing the state and contemplated how to put myself out of my misery. As of this evening, I--am--broke. Mom was on my finances again. Yes, I know it's needs paid, but I also had a phone bill that was due the 5th. I really needed to pay that first because I have no wish ta have my phone disconnected! (Qwest called me this morning wanting a payment.) But she insisted I pay a chunk of Medicaid tonight. So I am broke. Along with that, I was asked to pay a bit for gas. She was also talking about me getting a hair appt. next week, a dye job, a trim and styling. Uuummm, I'm not a money tree. I won't be able to now. I don't dare spend another dime. Money is evil. It's the highest, base motivator. Sheesh, even living nowadays nearly costs you an arm and a leg. It's aaalll about money.

You gotta live smart nowadays if you want to stay ahead and out of debt. From now on if I can't my bills totally, each one is going ta get some money each month until they're caught up. (Nan's suggestion.) And I will just tell Mom no if she asks for money other than rent, if I cannot give it. I will no longer worry about it if she cannot understand the simple fact I am not quite as rich as she thought. I'm gonna live smart. And start a savings account which earn me some interest. That should be a buffer then fer my checking account. And a base for my traveling dreams. I so want to take a cruise with the man I love...


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE