Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Back On Track
08-12-2002 E 9:24 p.m.
Hola. I know, if you look at my archives, or even the last two entries, the inconsistent dates will look strange. As promised I took a notebook and wrote my entries down. And to keep their timeliness in tact, I recorded them as if I'd entered them on the exact days. But now we're back on track.

Since we saw Jessy's dress and flowers and the girls' outfits last Monday when they were here I've contracted the wedding bug. Though now, it's fading somewhat. I've had it before--much worse so I'm kinda proud how I've weathered this one. Though there that one day where I vented. Ahem, yeah.

Moving on. In family events Dad was approached about a new job with Melalucea(sp?). It would come with a pay raise too, so if it comes through he might seriously take it. And for those who are still students, school starts soon. We move Kami to Price this Sunday. She starts the 20th. She is so ready to be on her own. I can't blame her. These last few days I wish I had my own place.

Dad's hinted to me today, teasingly, to find a job or a club I could join that would get me out of the house for awhile. Not a bad idea, no. But it comes down to one fact. I don't intend to look for a job or club here in town, or in Idaho for that matter. I want out. No surprise there. And no surprise that when I look it'll most likely be in Utah. Being at Jessy's wedding reaffirmed that wish. Where we were the mountains surround the communities along that strip. The communities actually are almost nestled near the foothills. It's beautiful and would be heaven to mountain lovers. That area really appeals to me and I wouldn't mind living there a bit.

I should call Susan, my advisor and find out about the danged petition. In an email Heather mentioned school starts in two weeks. If I have been reinstated then I better get my butt in gear on financial aid. But if not then I will start my job search. *sigh* And to compromise with my parents--even though I just said the opposite--I will look in Boise as well. It's time to move on and find a social life.

Actually, I do belong to a club, though it's an email club. The Night World. I've mentioned it before. It's got an e-zine as well. It's had a change of editors and staff because of real life taking precedence. Loreanna has been looking for new staff. I figured since my time is wide open why not put my skills to use? So I wrote to her and offered my time. She's to email me with whatever assignment she has set up for me. This isn't exactly the type of club Dad had in mind, but hey, it'll occupy my time.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
If at first you don't succeed, skydiving isn't for you.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE