Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Odd Duck
08-26-2003 E 3:29 p.m.
Ok, this is gonna be a strange entry, one that may make me look loopy or different. Not that you don't already know how odd a duck I really am. *slight chuckle*

Remember my late night spook experience from sometime ago? I may have had another one last night. It was late, yes, and I was tired to be sure. But I was awake enough to comprehend clearly what I was reading. And no, it wasn't a ghostly tale like last time. I was finishing a historical romance. A very good one.

In pausing to flip the page, I happened to glance at my open doorway. In the blink of an eye a very faint, opaque something passed by from left to right. I blinked again to see if, in my tiredness, my eyes were blurring or "filmy." They weren't. But it's a likely possibility.

I wasn't afraid; spooked yes, but not afraid. It was over in a second, and I was alone. It, however, fed my imagination for the ghostly story percolating in my brain. I may indeed have to start keeping a notebook and pen by my bed to jot any ideas down. Ah well, it's slowly growing in ghostly ideas, however, I need to firm up the plot greatly before the writing stage begins.

**********
Another loopy thing you may find odd is how time passed last week. Let me backtrack to yesterday's entry for a minute. The Crimson Curse ruled my emotions and I fear I sounded less than happy about having company. That wasn't the case at all. I enjoyed them, but it was nice when they left. We gained our house back. But the passage of time, especially towards the weekend, was weird. In actuality only one day had passed since Jessy and Nathaniel had left for Utah for Reighlyn's wedding, but to me it felt like ages. The same slow-super sonic passage of time happened again after Jen's leaving.

It wasn't like having a long day or a long week. The week seemed to fly, yet in the cases I mentioned, only one day had passed and it felt like ages had passed.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Death is not the extinguishing of a light, it is turning out the lamp because Dawn has come.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE