Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Guests Are Gone
08-25-2003 E 3:13 p.m.
Geez Louise, I haven't broken out with acne this bad in ages! I had one on the side of my nose, some on my shoulder and arm and now there is one under the left side of my mouth. Yes, I've had candy off and on in the last handful of weeks, but that's not the cause of this sudden return of a teenage plague. No, no when I started reacting emotionally to any lil annoyance, I knew what it was and sure enough, today I'm riding the Crimson Wave. Yippee. *twirls finger up right in the air, leaving no doubt about my sarcasm* The only good thing about this, when I'm done, will be the acne disappearing as if it had never been. But until then...

Our visitors have left. Since last Sunday, when Jessy and Nathaniel followed us home with Brogan in tow after his baby blessing, our house has been a stop-over point. Nathaniel's sister, Reighlyn, got married last Thursday in the SLC Temple and so they went to that and then on to visit more relatives in Afton, Wyo. Then they were back here to pick up a friend they'd deposited unceremoniusly on our doorstep--without having asked pemission. They'd mentioned leaving early in the morning yesterday, but then it was decided they would attend sacrament with us, but that never happened. Mom, Dad, Jon and I left church right after that because we figured they'd be packed and ready to go. But, no. The three of them were sitting around--in their church clothes--either watching the tv or just lounging. Nathaniel was the one taking care of zee baby. I'm sorry, but I think it's pointless and a bit braindead to dress for church if you don't even go. And if you are also going to change into something more comfortable for traveling.

As it turns out they stayed until after lunch. Poor Gina (as well as I) wondered when they were ever going to leave. Mom and I felt sorry for her because all Saturday and most of yesterday she was stuck with strangers she barely knew. I tried to entertain her as best as I could. But how comfortable is it for a somewhat shy person to entertain a near stranger? Not very, let me tell you. I felt like a babbling motormouth Friday when they first dropped her off and left us alone. I hated it. Then there were catalogs or magazines she looked at, and I told her she was welcome to the tv. I tell ya, none of us here were pleased with Jessy and Nathaniel's faux pas.

Jen also left (on Saturday) so she could make it to Monterrey for school today. So the house is once again, blessedly, silent and peaceful. Until the kids come home.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Cherish youth, but trust old age.
~Pueblo Proverb~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE