Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Am Not a Flamingo!
03-26-2004 E 4:28 p.m.
I didn't know the exact date until I looked at this page. How sad is that? This cold has drained even my mild interest in the date.

I was going to tease Heather about her "accusation" of highway thievery, but with all that's transpired with Jen, her pup, I'm not sure it's the appropriate moment. Yet, perhaps in the midst of all the chaos and stress from the ups and downs she and her family have been through lately, it might be the right medicine. I don't know. Perhaps I'll just go ahead with it anyway and let you decide... And if it wasn't appropriate, I apologize right now.

First off, I'm not a twit. *winks*

Secondly, I gave her fair warning in the same conversation that night that I might just use it as my next entry. I saw both sides, the sports lover and the scholar, and I could see the humor in the situation. I thought I could do it justice. (And it's my entry... lol) I didn't steal it, I just...made use of it.

Thirdly, Milo called me a silly goose, so therefore--back to no. 1--I am not a twit. Of course, I took exception to this labeling too and told him I'm not a goose. So, he called me a flamingo.

Excuse me? I am not a pink bird that balances on one leg! I am not any kind of fowl, thank you very much! A wolf is his spirit guide or animal. Wolves mate for life. Following this logic, and though we are only friends, I told him flamingoes and wolves cannot mate; the wolf would eat the flamingo!

"And then where would the wolf be? Alone!" I reasoned.

He laughed. And still called me his flamingo. *grouses* I am not a flamingo. I am not any aviary animal. I'm either a land or water creature. Probably a water creature. So he'll just have to deal with it. =0P


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE