Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Siren Nobody Heard But Me and the Yearning Lovers Club
06-20-2002 E 4:32 p.m.
Acck! I came here knowing what I was going to write and now that I'm here...ppfft. It's gone like doves taken to flight after the cages have been opened. An inspiring picture to be sure, LOL, but not very helpful. So I guess I'd better try to recapture those doves, one at a time.

I woke up in a very interesting way today. The first thing to penetrate my senses this morning was a strange smell with a hint of smoke. At first I thought Mom was cooking something, but it didn't have that tantalizing, mouth-watering aroma most breakfasts have. I turned over on my back, sniffing the air trying to discern the source, then detecting the smoke. Minutes later a siren (a fire engine's I think) wailed down the street. Not too long after I was gotten up and I went to the french doors back by my room, opening one. Smoke scent was definitely in the air, but I couldn't see any actual evidence.

I was the only one aware this had happened. When Jon helped me get up I asked him if he could smell smoke. Nope. He hadn't even heard the siren. Of course, he'd been upstairs at the time it whizzed by, but the smoke could still be detected. Awhile ago I aked Mom if she had heard the siren. Nope. I know what I heard and smelled. Yet it's almost as if it's my imagination because nobody was aware anything might have happened. I guess I better watch the news tonight to see if anything really did happen. If it didn't this has to be the most real dream I've ever had cause I swear I was awake.

I've mentioned this before in Thoughts of a Writer, though I'm too lazy to find the link, but I joined the Night World--an email club whose topics deal with L.J. Smith's popular series and any related subjects. (This was last year.) Off topics are welcome too once in awhile. However, the off topics seem to have taken over the list. And the most frequently recurring "topic" on the floor is asking advice on people's love lives. It's turning into a...a...yearning lovers club. I didn't join for that; I joined because I was looking forward to discussions on vampires, witches and werewolves. I mean it's nice they feel comfortable to share things of that nature with others on the list, but that's not what zis list is for. Perhaps I'm being petty in going on about this, but rules are rules.

And the list owner makes a point in not straying from the rules. I've read them and am pretty sure I understand them. It just seems this kind of topic springs up more than the list owner has stipulated. I thought of mentioning my observation onlist, but I hesitate because I'm sure to get negative responses...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Local Area Network in Australia: the LAN down under.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE