Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Theaters and a Never More Repeated Act
11-08-2002 E 4:37 p.m.
Howdy. I am grateful for my family.

Movies That Recently Have Come Out That I Have Yet to See or Want to Buy:
      1) The Santa Clause 2
� � � 2) Men In Black II
� � � 3) Spider-Man
� � � 4) secrets of the Ya-Ya Sisterhood
� � � 5) Sweet Home Alabama
� � � 6) My Big, Fat Greek Wedding

I'm sure there were others, but I can't think of all that have come out. Ah well, I'm sure they'll come out of the blue when I'm not thinking 'bout it. And I'll most likely see them on video before I ever get to a theater. I've missed--except for Spider-Man and The Santa Clause 2--all of them when they were in theaters near me. But I'll be danged if I miss Tim Allen as Santa Claus in the magic of a theater.

******
Heather assures me I wasn't an idiot three or four years ago when we first met, but then she's my friend and is more tolerant of my flaws than a mere acquaintance would be. Which is only natural I suppose. But looking back, I was a bit of one when it came to guys. But, more truthfully, I was gullible. And I guess that's what the guys I knew back then remember. Either that or my soft heart. Because the guys keep coming back, hoping to get a lil whoopie going on. That is, until a better prospect comes along. So far Stephen's done it--check entries in the first archive. And Evan's done it. Now Mike, the jerk through which Heather and I met, has tried casually to reinstate contact. No doubt, as Heather and I both think, to get a lil whoopie.

But he forgets how our friendship ended. My last private contact with him was an email from him threatening me and calling me foul names. Um, what woman in her right mind would want to re-establish contact with a guy like that? He must think I'm stupid or as lonely and bad off as I was when he first tried getting it on with me. Lil does he know I've learned a few good lessons along the way and have hardened up. I tried letting bygones be bygones with the last two and show good faith in new friendships, but we all know how they turned out. Stephen labeled me a liar, and Evan did his trademark disappearing act.

Well, all Mike did was think "to say hi." Fine, he's said hi. But I'm not going to give him a chance to do a 180 on me. As my fortune (from a cookie) said today: "Take no risks with your reputation." Well, I don't wanna have the reputation of an idiot so... *has deleted the email* I sure hope I am through attracting degenerates. Or so help me...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"I would give up all of my possessions for just a moment of time."
~Queen Elizabeth I~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE