Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
If I Were a Fanatic...
11-07-2002 E 3:45 p.m.
I'm grateful for chicken noodle soup and Sprite�. It turns out I wasn't making my feeling ill into something bigger. I unfortunately was laid low by the stomach flu. I couldn't have gone to Institute even if I wanted to. Therefore I've missed three nights. =os

You know, watching a documentry on cougars the other day, on how their territory and numbers are dwindling, made me realize if I were the type to be majorly fanatic about anything it would be saving the endangered species--all of 'em. I know, that would be too overwhelming, but ever since I've had Egypt my soft heart for animals--except snakes--has reached the putty stage. Most animals could hold that putty heart in their wings, paws, hooves or claws. I am saddened by hearing statistics of dwindling numbers or of finding them on the Endangered Species list. We've already lost the Dodo Bird, the Tasmanian Devil and others because of hunting for sport and unthinking acts.

If I've heard right, some university has a Tasmanian Devil fetus and there was talk of them cloning a devil from its DNA. It's nice that they want to revive a dead species, but it's been extinct for I can't remember how many years, I think perhaps since 1940. The habitat the devil was used to is no doubt changed by now. If they did successfully clone one I don't think it would be a very good idea because...where would it live in a foreign habitat? I think it would cause more probs then restitution for a dead species. What do you think?

Even today man keeps encroaching on animals' territory, shrinking them acre by acre. I know man is progressing, but we don't need to cover every acre of land, now do we? No. There are some things we don't need. And progress doesn't always need to sprawl out. Besides, in destroying the habitats of animals we destroy much of the natural wonder and beauty around us.

So, did I do a good enough speech for "Save the Animals?"
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Happiness is belonging, not belongings.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE