Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Need To Find the Willpower
07-22-2002 E 5:12 p.m.
Hiya. Another Monday already. Jeesh July has flown by. It was barely the beginning, now it's almost the end. I was thinking not too long ago that I still had time to do this or that, one thing being renewing my temple recommend for Jessy's wedding. (On an interesting side note: last night Dad, half serious, said he would give us each $500 if we would just elope, have our honeymoons then come home and visit once we're settled in.)

With the two weddings we will have had by the end of August I will have a better idea of what is excess and what is minimal for a wedding should I ever get the opportunity to plan my own. Jen and Mike's was the bare minimum. Jessy's, while not extravagant as some or even etravagant to begin with, has many of the components traditionally associated with weddings. And her idea of them purely shouts "Jessy!" Remember, her bridesmaids will be wearing a wide legged pant suit--the shades she has picked out for the top and bottom don't even match. Well they do vaguely, if you stretch your imagination. I believe she has a sage green or just hue lighter than that for the pants, then a shimmery bluegreen(?) for the top. In my opinion, Kami's, Aubree's and Mom's they clash--and Kami has to wear them. *singsongs the last bit* Kami hopes the instructions for sewing the pattern never get here or they get lost. (Jessy has to mail them.) Then for her annoucements Jessy has their baby pictures on the front, their engagement pic on the inside left, the announcement on the right and a backside pic of both her and Nathaniel walking with arms around each other's waists into eternity and the sunset on the back. Definitely original. And she's having two receptions. One in Bountiful, one in Washington state, I believe. Anyhow, it's bigger. And after seeing the two brides' stress, elopement sounds like a wonderful option...but Mom would kill us.

Now that I've totally gotten off topic, let me get back on again. All last week I've had a mental list of what I need to be a-doing. Each day I determined to acomplish part of it, but I'd get distracted then time slipped away from me. That's no excuse, true. So, I'm gonna put them down in hopes of finally accomplishing them.

1) Mail off my petition
2) Write a letter to Grandma and mail it off
3) Set up interview for renewing my recommend
My goal is to get them done this week. Before, it was "I should get these done." Now, it's "I need to get them done." There is no reason on Earth--barring any unforseen ones--why I can't complete them. Adios muchachos.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
About the only thing that comes to us without effort is old age.

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE