Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Musical Gratitude
11-22-2004 E 4:02 p.m.
Hiya, updating again. I'm almost leery of doing it because Diaryland blitzed as I submitted my first entry, but...if it does I'll just save it like I did before.

I was not interested in the movie, but I love this comic strip. Maybe because I have a cat of my own with as much personality as Garfield. This particular strip reminds me of a particular brand of cat food Egypt dislikes. LOL. It's called Special Kitty and if you put it in his bowl he'll come over, sniff, put his nose in zee air and walk away, tail held up. He refuses to eat it. Mom jokes about how he doesn't feel special, but hey, he's crazy about Iams so, I say Egypt's tastes are superior. He just knows what he likes. And he is quite vocal if his food or water dish is empty. Just like Garfield, he'll let you know.

**********
Here's another Music Mambo for ya, just in time fer Thanksgiving.

In the U.S. we are celebrating Thanksgiving this Thursday, so this week's Mambo is about music we're thankful for.

If you could thank one artist/band for their contribution to your life, who would it be and why?

I dunno. Different songs touch me in different ways. The one thing or two they have in common is how they strike a chord in me and how they are able to express the feelings I'm feeling at the time better than I can in words. So, there would be a lot of singers and bands (or songwriters) I'd have to thank for expressing my feelings for me. *pauses* If you really want an answer to that one I'll answer with the first one that came to mind just now. Five For Fighting and the songwriter(s) who sang and wrote It's Not Easy (Being Me). I like this song for three reasons:

What albums are you thankful that you purchased or heard this year?

I can't remember the last time I bought a music CD this year. If I did it's been almost a year since. I think the last one I bought was The Celtic Circle. It's a compilation CD of different Celtic songs--obviously. A new mouse pad came with it (I needed one). And on the second CD I discovered this this song that I fell in love with, so you could say I'm glad I bought this two CD set.

If you wanted to tell someone thanks in song, what song would it be?

Either Wind Beneath My Wings or Thanks For the Music In Me. (The latter is an LDS song.)

What musical things are you thankful for?

I like concerts. They're fun to go to, especially if the accoustics are great. The music can transport you to another world.


Our differences do matter, but our common humanity matters more.
~Bill Clinton~

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE