Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Murky Day With the {{insert last name here}}
04-14-2002 E 9:58 p.m.
I was going to write this in a story-like style, but right now the creativity eludes me. So, you'll just get the run-o-the-mill Shiloh. (Mayhap with a lil silliness thrown in to boot.)

I can take one of my things of my Wishlist. Last night Mom surprised me with a gift after her trip from Wal-Mart. She'd bought me the 2nd volume of The Princess Diaries, Princess in the spotlight. I looked all three volumes up on Amazon.com,and so I know a lil about what happens in the first book. True, I've seen and own the movie, but the book is different. For one her father is alive and her parents never were married, and she lives in good ole New York. And she always spent summers with him at her Grandmer�'s chateau. I skimmed the book, in a quandry because I want to read it yet also wanting to read the diaries in order. Tomorrow, hopefully if the weather is good enough, I want to go to Porters to see if the other two books are there. If not then I will see if they have Harry Potter three and four.

But on to today! *raises arm in air like an intrepid explorer* It was murky, dismal and ferocious outside. I'm not kidding. We had thunder, we had hail, we had rain, the power threatened to flicker out. It even had to show us its might by messin' up our reception on the tv. I didn't go to church today; I wasn't about to roll in this weather! (The van's broken.)

The flickerin' power made me nervous as I've been workin' on a time limited project for the last week before the program I'm using expires. I needed to get it done so I could move on to my final report.

Today was the First Olympic competition of the {{insert last name here}} family. We played five games in two teams. Dad and I named all the prophets in one game. Woohoo! In the others, Kami and Jon beat Dad and I. Aubree oversaw everything. But it was fun.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
On the keyboard of life, it always good to keep a finger on the Escape key.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE