Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Mother Hen Me
09-20-2002 E 11:28 p.m.
Though it may sound like it at the brginning, this is not a complaining entry. I just have to say what's on my chest. I don't like people who pass the buck. And my family is famous for it, unfortunately.

I noticed when they walked in from bringing Kami home Mom and Dad had scones. I've already eaten, but was still kinda hungry so I asked if I could have a scone.

Mom: "Uh, go ask your father, I'm going to bed."

Oookk. "Dad, is it all right if I have a scone?"

Dad: "Go ask your mother. They're in the fridge."

I knew right then and there I wasn't going to get any scone tonight. It would've been a simple act, but nobody wanted to open the fridge, remove a scone, butter it and put it on a plate. Real strenuous.

Like yesterday I didn't accomplish much, though I am slowly learning the art of making a snow globe graphhic--if PSP 7's picture tube would work right! *sigh* It's ok, Shiloh, breathe. That's been my biggest frustration. Other than that and listening to teen talk all night I would be in a great mood. It's good to see Kam Kam though.

Once again I played the little mother clucking over her chicks. A friend is engaged to a penpal of hers, an Internet romance. From her description, he sounds very nice and a gentleman. Knowing her personality it sounds like they'll be a good match. But I have two reservations, and she knows what they are. The first is how the romance seems to have bloomed full grown in a matter of days. Sure, she's liked him intensely for months now. She was just too shy to say, "Hey, I like you!" And he never once in his emails gave any indication he liked her as more than a penpal. Then, all the sudden they're flirting and boom! they're in love. To be fair however, I'll grant them that their feelings could honestly have grown secretly, that when they were finally confessed, a lot of time wasn't needed. They're very young, and when you're that young love is a heady emotion that very easily can you away. My second concern is that he did not wait to propose to her in person. True, I don't have much room to talk on this point--when Stephen proposed in a chat I accepted--but to me, with hindsight of course, it's a sign of esteem and of how much a guy is sincere if he proposes in person in an Internet romance.

She has been good to put up with my blunt opinions. And it's only because I care that I use my experience to keep her "grounded" as she says. I truly wish her happiness and hope this will be one marriage that lasts.

It's way late and this thing takes forever to shut off so I'll quit for the night. Syanara. I'd say it in Chinese, but the books and vocabulary are temporarily lost so I'll have to impress you another day. Signing off...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dogs have masters, cats have staff.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE