Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Hunters, Mothers, Money and Frosty
09-19-2002 E 8:30 p.m.
Hunter's Dilemma

(from Country Magazine)
A group of deer hunters were spending the weekend at their cabin. At dawn, they all split up in pairs to go hunting.

At noon, all the hunters--except Joe and Harry--returned to the cabin, tired and empty-handed. Hours later, the two missing hunters still weren't back, and their friends were getting worried.

Finally, they saw Joe approaching the cabin, laboriously dragging a 6-point buck. Huffing and puffing, Joe managed to answer their questions as to Harry's whereabouts.

"Harry passed out from exhaustion about a mile back," Joe said.

The men were surprised that Joe had abandoned his partner. "How could you choose a deer over Harry?" they asked.

"Well," said Joe, "It was a hard decision, and I prayed about it for a long time. And then I thought, who's going to steal Harry?"


Whelp today's been the opposite of yesterday. I got nearly nothing done, unlike yesterday; I mostly chatted until people became silent. So then I finally completed the March wallpaper.

Jon knows more money in my hands would be welcoming and out of the goodness of his tender heart he's been trying the last few nights to help find jobs on the Internet that offer money for being online and visiting certain sites. (Wow, typing that looks like a mouthful.) He found some sites that caught the eye and sounded good--to the less knowledgable. The credit card mess and the Poetry.com thing have taught me to be careful and to check things out. So I told him that before we "plunge in" they needed to be checked out.

He half listened, checking some out partially before finding this online book. It tells you (from Jon's description) about a selling program involving Ebay and Pay Pal. I'm very skeptical, but then I haven't had a chance to check it out. Though I did caution Jon. Anyhow he bought and printed out the book and really wants to this. Last night I could only privately shake my head for his enthusiasm. I am going to read zee book and hope it works. Jon did check this out a bit, and 1 in 25 people bought the book. Are those good odds? I need to ask if the statistics said what percentage of these peeps were successful with this. I was too tired last (around 12:30) to be thinking on my toes. Anyways, I'm just glad he let me in on this. That way I can keep his feet on the ground.

Experience is nice to have, though too bad age comes with it. If you're smart it keeps you out of trouble. Though sometimes with my younger friends and "sises" (you know who you are) I feel like I'm a downer on their parade. They're so excited about this or that or they think "that" is cool, and I bluntly tell them my opinion or in my own way, to return to Earth. I feel as if I sometimes act like a second mother who reminds children to calm down. Or I feel like the person who says "bring an umbrella cause it might rain" when the others predict nothing but sunshine all the way. A far cry from the "Sunshine Girl" I used to be as a child huh, when there was always a grin on my face and dimples to see.

Mom's bowling got over with fairly quickly today. So while we were waiting for it to be time for Fong's lunch specials to be cheaper (from 11-4:30) we browsed Porter's. I fell in love. Yep, Frosty is my main man now. In the craft section he sits happily on a bed of pine boughs decorated with pine cones. His base is a giant ornament of shiny gold (or silver or frosted silver--you can choose) and the rest of him is styrofoam and fabric and accessories. He was so dashing in his black top hat and warm scarf. I knew then I wanted him. To make him to my own liking. And I intend to make him my holiday project. *wicked grin*


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE