Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Money Troubles
10-18-2002 E 10:36 p.m.
Hmm, the weekend already. Time just flies anymore. Even if you're not having fun.

But going back to where I left off last night. Once again I'm in the red, and I've got more than a week before my next infusion of money. Which means I will not be meeting the full rent next month. Oh joy, oh joy. The lady at zee bank who gave us a printout of my check activity suggested I go to Juno as my Internet provider. She loves it and it's only $9.95 a month. Ok, well I'd checked out both it and NetZero awhile back, but there were and are no local numbers to connect to. When I tried bringing that point up I was cut off by both Mom and Glenda, the teller.

"You don't need one."

"It's still cheaper--"

"All you have to is go online to the site and sign up." the lady insisted.

"But--" I again tried tell her you need a local number.

"You don't need one," she overrided. "Honey just go online and sign up."

*sigh* Hello. How can you connect without a phoneline? True, I dunno about DSL cable hookup. My Internet experience has been that you need a phoneline. A local one at that. *another sigh* So trusting her, I once again looked up Juno. Still no local phone numbers. And Mom and Dad wonder why I keep AOL. 1) No matter where I move I'll always have the same provider and won't have to wait till my Internet is hooked up. I'll just have to wait until the phone is. 2) While it kicks me off every once in a while and acts finicky, it's quite easy to get on to. 3) (and most importantly) Its reach is everywhere! Even farming communities! Wow, it's like totally 21st century! *the sarcasm drips from my tongue like lemon juice*

Anyways, so still trusting the bank teller I signed up and downloaded Juno. Once installed I started it. And never connected. The nearest numbers were from Boise and Cour'delene. And Juno said any expenses I incurred (i.e. long distance) were my responsibility. Fair enough, but I wasn't going to add to a bill I'm currently trying to whittle down. No way, Jos�. So, off it came, and now I have to find a cancellation number to call and rescend my membership before I'm billed. Life is grand, e'en it?

The lady also told me I'm paying too much for rent. That I needed to get into government housing. Uh well, I'm already living in a residential care house (my childhood home) approved by the State's Health and Welfare dept. And my rent's $500. Real nice, eh? Oh yeah, the State's endeared itself to me. But I know what she meant. Low income housing. Trouble is, the program I'm on dictates I have to pay a certain amount in rent in order to keep the income I have. It seems so simple to others, but it's so no not.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE