Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
What Might Have Been
05-09-2003 E 4:56 p.m.
Ok, so I'm fudging on my word...again. But I'm to a point on this paper where I've set the course of discussion and explained ethnocentricity and what people consider barbaric. Now all I have to do is show the author's view and take on my question, interspersed with my own opinion of course. Once I figure out how to paraphrase the naive description of whatever tribe Montaigne is talking about--he never gives the name--then it looks like smooth sailing from there. I hope...

Plus Mom says we ain't goin' to Yellowstone anymore. Too many things going on zis weekend. Jon has EFY (Especially For Youth) tomorrow; I, of course have this paper due Monday and Mom no longer wants to spend the night there with all of us. Anyways, so I'm taking a break. I'm no longer stressed about getting this done early.

I'm not doing the Friday Five this week, because as Thom says, the questions are boring. At least, I personally find them boring. Instead, I'm gonna give you another song and talk about my morning. First of all, I'M DONE WITH GRIEVING! Er, the class that is. We had our group final today, and with more than one person writing answers to the six questions we received--three or four people took a question and rewrote answers from other group members' notes or wrote out the answers--we were done in about 30 minutes. Thirty minutes and we were out of there! So a lil celebratory feeling has been with me today. That was my least favorite class. Now, all I have to do is concentrate on this here paper...imagine then how I'll be acting when it's done! I'll give Tigger-Heather a run fer her money. Yes siree bob.

On the way down though to I.F., Mom had the radio on. It was quite a good selection. Enrique, Vanessa Williams, Celine Dion, but it was the song by Little Texas that caught my attention. I have it on one of their CDs and have listened to it tons of times, but it hit me differently this time. Why? I was thinking of Jason--again.

I was lost in the words and in my own world when this thought came: This song fits Jason and me. How appropriate. No use going back /No use giving in. It fits Evan too and in fact, every guy I've ever had an emotional entanglement with. Which, if you know me, amounts to three or four guys in...oh...27 years.

What Might Have Been
Sure I think about you now and then
But it's been a long long time
I've got a good life now I've moved on
So when you cross my mind

I try not to think about
What might have been
'Cause that was then
And we have taken different roads
We can't go back again
There's no use giving in
And there's no way to know
What might have been

We could sit and talk about this all night long
And wonder why we didn't last
Yes they might be the best days
We will ever know
But we'll have to leave them in the past

So try not to think about
What might have been
'Cause that was then
And we have taken different roads
We can't go back again
There's no use giving in
And there's no way to know
What might have been

That same old look in your eyes
It's a beautiful night
I'm so tempted to stay
But too much time has gone by
We should just say goodbye
And turn and walk away

And try not to think about
What might have been
'Cause that was then
And we have taken different roads
We can't go back again
There's no use giving in

And there's no way to know
What might have been

No we'll never know
What might have been

Little Texas

I mean, if you are familiar with my ramblings about Jason, Evan and Stephen, then you'll see how this song fits like a glove. Epecially with Jason. We once were friends, now we've gone down different roads as the song says. It was by his choice, of course. So naturally, I am sometimes tempted to try and rectify this, but...too much time has passed and I cannot dwell on What Might Have Been. =os


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE