Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Last Association As a Class
05-07-2003 E 4:03 p.m.
*sigh* I sure talk big, don't I (at the end of that last entry)? Ooohh, the paper's started all right, but I haven't gotten past untanglin' and narrowing down the second paragraph of the intro to my pointed thesis, Who is the True Barbarian? And right now, I'm too sleepy--all I want to do is take a nap, but I know if I lay down I'll never have a good sleep tonight--and have a headache to make sense out of it, so I've decided to wake up and it hard tomorrow. My goal is to have four pages written by bedtime tomorrow or hopefully have started a fifth page. (The paper, if I haven't told y'all already, is to be five to seven pages.) That way I'll be done 'afore we head to Yellowstone Saturday. =os

The professor, as I left, told me I'd better write a "kick @%#" paper. I told her I would. I ain't worried too much--the worry will come if I'm still having trouble with it as the deadline looms closer. She has liked me other papers and she really liked my last critical one...so I'm hopin' this one will be just as good. If I can untangle what I wanna say and order it, I think it'll be a fine paper. Perhaps that's what I can do today, organize my points...

It was our last day of class today and we had ourselves a "party." We brought food for everybody to share, though it was BYOD = bring your own drink. Basically we just visited and made a reading list of books that we all recommended for each other to read over the summer. There were only a few that sounded interesting. Homer's The Illiad (recommended by Tim), The Count of Monte Cristo (recommended by me) and a forensics novel by Patricia Cornwell, Jack the Ripper: Case Closed (recommended by a girl whose name I do not know). I don't know about The Illiad, but I aim to read the last two this summer, among Marie de France's 12 lais (which I want to buy).

It's been an interesting class, albeit sometimes frustrating and choreish. Though I won't miss writing a paper every week just about, I'll miss the association with certain people and the discussions we had. I can't believe Monday is my very last day!! *in a bit of shock* Holy cow, *looks up at calendar* five days left to my semester! I would pinch myself, but I don't want a nasty bruise. Just...holy cow...
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Becoming a star may not be in your destiny, but being the best that you can be is a goal you can set for yourselves.
~Bryan Lindsay~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE