Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
When You've Got Nothin', Make Plans!
08-23-2002 E 7:38 p.m.
How to tell the sex of a fly

A woman came home to find her husband stalking around the kitchen with a fly swatter.

"What are you doing?" she asked.

"Looking for flies," came the response.

"Killing any?" she wondered.

"Yeah," he replied. "Three males and two females."

"How can you tell?" she asked again.

"Three landed on the beer can and two landed on the phone." he answered.


I've been sitting here for seven minutes wondering what else to add. I did have a brief topic, but am not really in the mood to be light and bubbly. Much is on my mind, but naught will change unless I make them change. And it all boils down to me getting the gumption.

I can't believe Aug. is about over. It seemed like it was July only a short while ago. I think each summer goes by faster each year. And before I know it it'll be Halloween. Ah well.

You may think me weird on this, but I already have my Halloween planned. I'm wanting to rent High Spirits and Sleepy Hollow and with them I'm gonna add Hocus Pocus, The Canterville Ghost and The Ghost and Mr. Chicken to the pile of movies. Maybe even get a pumpkin pie shake from Arctic Circle as a treat. Mmmm, this sounds better and better as I get going. Anyone care to join me?

I think I'll wait and leave my pre-planned topic for tomorrow. Syanara.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
There is no beginning or end... Yesterday is history. Tomorrow is a mystery. Today is a gift, that's why it's called the present.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE