Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Am Lucky
12-29-2001 E 4:22 p.m.
Hi all. Only two more days of 2001 left, can you believe that? I'm gonna try to end it on a great note. And as I told Ma last night, I hope 2002 is more peaceful than 2001 with less frustration. She agreed it hasn't been easy. Actually, I'm looking towards 2002. I'll graduate and hopefully will be able to be settled in Utah with relative ease. And hopefully I'll be able to get off this emotional rollercoaster I've taken on. I'm half-tempted to ask a NW penpal if she knows any good karma spells or one that help keep me clear of jerks for awhile.

Ah well, I'll survive. And I'll get this thing with Stephen off my mind soon. As I told Mom, he's a nice guy and all, but I couldn't see a friendship continuing if his conceited attitude about himself and women kept up. It woulda gotten on my nerves again and again until frustration most likely woulda destroyed it. It's best I ended as I did, although I hate the most probable fact he will forever more think I lied. But, that's something I have no power over. I do not regret telling him to grow up; I do wish it could have ended with less hostility.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
With the end of a dubious friendship I am reminded of strong, enduring friendships that I still have...that I am loved. Yesterday I received a postcard from Lynda. It is a picture of her, her companion and a family they either teach or just spent Christmas with. She has such a beautiful spirit. I miss her, and it always makes my day to hear from her. She should be about done with her mission by now. And today I got a package from Ruthann. It is a black leather bound journal with a vine-like design embossed on the front. I'm gonna start it with the new year, so it'll be interesting keeping two journals at the same time. Perhaps I'll just use it for my spiritual growth, or to put down any poems or essays I feel inspired to write. Whatever it will be used for, it will have special, uplifting thoughts for my kids to look back on.

I feel truly loved and blessed. Knowing these friendships and others are true and will only grow stronger, makes the hard times bearable. I am very lucky indeed to have been introduced to these people.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Each time I look at my nutcrackers I become more enamored with them. The first has snow white hair, eyebrows, mustache and beard (which for once aren't painted on). He reminds me of the knight from Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, except in his nobleman's robes. The second one has hair as black as a raven's, and he reminds me of a noble king leading his army of knights into a battle. He carries a shield with some type of bird of prey on it. The third one is as unique as the other two but harder to describe. His hair and beard are steel gray, while his eyebrows and mustache are white. Except for the fact that he holds three minitature people on a gold thread in both hands, he reminds me of a guard outside Buckingham Palace. I'm drawn to them each for different reasons. The snow haired knight or king has a wise grandfather air about him. The raven haired king has a noble look to him. And I'm reminded of stories or ballads of fair maidens seeing their beloveds off to war and then waiting till they could be reunited. The third one is just striking looking.

Well, I'm going to read some email. Ta!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE