Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Lazy Day
12-30-2001 E 6:33 p.m.
Hallo folks! How's you? Today has been lazy: I got up at about 11:30--I couldn't believe it--and didn't get dressed till about twoish. I had good reason though. Last night we all went to bed late; even though Dad stayed up later playing with his photo suite program (a photo enhancer I think)--he got a digital cam so I guess Santa/Mom figured he'd have fun playing with a photography program. Anyways, I was still awake at one and a seizure came on too fast for me too brace against.

Previously Dad put a board under my mattress for support (it was sagging), which raised my bed up higher. The height is an inch or two only, but it makes me nervous as I've fallen out of bed before after a seizure. I had time to grab the bar and clenched tight. Course when I am in a seizure, my body naturally tenses up as I fight for breath. This one was especially bad because I fought against it in fear of falling out of the bed. And because it was bad it lasted a lot longer than others I've had, and I woke up with a near migraine. Needless to say I did not go to church.

I opted to stay in bed hoping I could sleep it off; Mom gave me Tylenol and water and let me sleep.

By the time I got up it had lessened. But it was still enough of a pain that I didn't wanna read or stare at a computer. At lunch Mom gave me Pepsi (bless her heart, she knows caffeine helps me). I have to say now, with relief, that it's hardly noticeable. But now my hip is doing strange things on me that my leg is kinda tingly as is my foot. LOL I think it's just my position in the Serpent. But, not a whole lot can be done. It's just the new gel seat and back, how they sit the chair's frame--which is not entirely right for me. Again, there's nothing to be done there because Medicaid and Valley Medical couldn't agree on prices. So the chair I wanted which have fit me better wasn't built. I got the demo chair of the style I knew I had to have. And the Serpent is fine. I just have to move around a lot to get comfortable. In hindsight, it would have been better to rebuild a motor and get new arms and a seat cushion for the teal one. It fit better and I wasn't going numb almost every other day. The trick is to find the right spot and stay there. *winks*

New Year's Eve. Gosh, I remember last year's like a bad nightmare. Evan chickened out and ran off to Seattle. I was hurt and bored. I don't think even Milo was on. I had no one to make plans with. I was stuck home.

But this year...tomorrow will be different. Heather's coming. We might go see a friend of her's family and play cards. We might go bowling. We are going to definitely watch a few movies. This year I'm finally gonna do something! Yay!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE