Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Long Awaited Moment
08-04-2003 E 2:00 p.m.
Ay carumba! *a lil rollin' of the rrrs there* Ma braw bruither's gone bagpipe crazy. Jon is once again a guide fer the dance festival, and the Bulgarian team has a bagpiper. *all bein' said with a Scottish burr* 'Course, his (her?) instrument is different than that of the well-known Highland bagpipes. Be that as it may, it has Jonny lad wantin' to buy or build his own set of bagpipes. With the Black Watch tartan.

Actually it'll be a bit a fun to see and handle such an instrument, but until he gets the hang of it I'm not sure how fun it'll be ta listen ta him.

It's that time of year again. Back to School sales and parents gleefully (on zee commercials at least) taking their kids to stores and buying supplies and a few clothes. My favorite commercial from last year or so had the parents tricking their kids into thinking they were going to a theme park. The kids were all excited, running noisely to car, but once they were in the parents locked the doors and unholy grins split their faces. The kids' faces changed to looks of horror as they realized what time of year it was. LOL. Once they were all at whatever store was being advertized the parents started acting like kids in a candy store, picking out supplies happily while the kids trailed sadly behind them.

I've been waiting fer this moment fer quite sometime: the one where it's back-to-school time yet I don't haveta go because I'M FINALLY THROUGH! I'm a bit gleeful myself, but I wasn't quite ready to say goodbye ta July. This summer is just slippin' away.

My friend Rachel, from ISU, should be here with her baby son in Idaho, visiting her parents. I'm hoping she'll call and stop by so I can see BJ. Well, and her, of course. Rachel's such a sweetie. We had some good laughs along with a few others from the ward. A few of us would gather in the evenings at my place, and we would pull out zee card table and extra chairs and play Disney Trivia Pursuit. When we'd get a musical question needing a fill-in-the-blank we'd start singing the song. Good times; fun times.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I'm looking for a young man with old money.
~(off stationery for women)~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE