Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Let It Snow
11-12-2005 E 10:43 a.m.
Feeling-- irritated
Reading-- Decoy by Jasmine Cresswell
I'm grateful for-- friends and family
Let It Snow
Oh the weather outside is frightful,
But the fire is so delightful,
And since we've no place to go,
Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!

It doesn't show signs of pausing,
And I've bought some corn for popping,
The lights are turned way down low,
Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!

When we finally kiss goodnight,
How I'll hate going out in the storm!
But if you'll really hold me tight,
All the way home I'll be warm!

The fire is slowly dying,
And, my dear, we're still good-bying,
But as long as you love me so,
Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!

Sammy Cahn and Jule Styne

It's been snowing! It just hasn't stayed, either being too dry or still too warm to remain. But it's the first snow I've seen personally this year (since Summer).

The holiday season is creeping up on us. Thanksgiving will soon be here, and before we know it, it'll be Christmas. Then, like the blink of an eye, it'll be New Year's. Already, holiday commercials are airing, and Christmas stuff is more prominent on shelves and taking up more aisles than Harvet Time and Thankgiving put together. We even have a local radio station, usually known as KADQ-FM or 94.3, calling itself K-Santa and playing nothing but Christmas carols. *mentally rolls her eyes*

In November! And the few songs I couldn't help listening to the other evening, when my sister had the radio on, were horrible renditions of classic and modern Christmas carols. My ears protested, or maybe it was my inner self which has an idea or knows what the classic carols should sound like, and all the right (or perhaps I should say wrong) buttons on my nerves were being pushed. Thankfully Dad turned the tv on, which gave me an excuse to turn the radio off. (It's my CD player/radio.)

I guess the overdose of Halloween I got(a two-month long celebration) brought me back to my senses, or back to the opinion of each holiday should be celebrated and promoted as it comes. Not be overshadowed by the next one.

I'm looking forward to Thanksgiving and to the first snow that stays longer than five minutes.

Did I just say that last part?


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE