Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Military Dream
11-11-2005 E 2:07 p.m.
Feeling-- blah
Reading-- Decoy by Jasmine Cresswell
I'm grateful for-- miracles

Another post from my defunct dream journal...

(originally written on 12-07-2004)
Howdy all. Yes, I'm back already with another dream, this time a military one.

I remember most of it, enough to record some details. But the transition from scene one to scene two is hazy. And it has elements I recently have been exposed to and random thoughts color it like my other recent previous dreams.

In this dream I was first aware of Mom and me sitting at a dining table, reading a letter. I think it was from Michael, my brother, as he's in the Nat'l Guard and this dream is military. But I can't be sure on that. The paper on which the letter was written was blue. The dream shifted suddenly--if there was a transition between Mom and me being at the table and then me at a military base, "visiting," I don't remember it. I was being shown around the main building, which was made of gray stone and was very old. I'd say maybe early 1920s or 30s? I was being shown around by a soldier--a sargeant maybe--who was very cute. He had dark hair and a quirky sense of humor, now I come to think of it. I don't remember any names in this dream. The building had the old carriage or freight elevators with the gates and stone shafts. I think it had been some fortress before, but then that'd put me at the wrong time period. The soldier and I were teasing each other, kinda flirting and I remember holding onto his finger(s), playing with one or all as he showed me 'round. In the basement we met up with a blonde female soldier, who I guess knew my guide quite well as a friend, and how he was with the ladies. So she joined in the tour. I think we got stuck in the elevator for a bit, 'cause I remember sitting on the floor with them, laughing and wondering when we'd be free. Once free and on the ground level they trooped me over to the lady at Administration for introductions. I introduced myself as "Sargeant Michael B.'s sister." The blonde girl and my dark-haired guide were making nixing motions with their hands and shaking their heads. I faltered towards the end of my introduction. The lady behind the desk was looking at me as if I were missing a few marbles from my now semi-full bag. I knew Michael wasn't a sargeant--he isn't--but somehow in my mind I had it that he was.

This dream could solely be the product of two things easily. The letter on blue paper was an aspect of Raising Helen, a movie I've seen in the last two nights. The stone fortress could be my subconscious' own rendition of Alcatraz, which I saw a photo or two of and read an article about in the town's newspaper last evening. Mix these together and I guess you get the dream I dreamed. *shrugs*

Shall we see what FreakyDreams says?
Words like table: Place of activity. Workplace. Ready to start with your plans.

Words like reading: Learning. Information revealed. Escape from reality. Something burdens you.

Words like brother: Fellowship. Expect quarrels. Masculine aspect of self.

Words like military: Associated with armed forces, warfare. Aggression. Being threatened by someone or something.

Words like blue: This dream denotes a great source of inner peace and a symbol of contentment.

Words like gray: Related with a transition period. If clear, signifies peace, but if dull signifies fear.

Words like old: Long time. Mature. Sensible. Former times. Something could be completed or ready to be replaced.

Words like or: Restricted vision. Cloud. Screen. Looking to hide certain feelings.

Words like dark: Mystery. The unknown and unformed. A place of fear or of potential. Difficulties ahead.

Words like hair: Attraction and sensuality. If you dream of hair means that you are careless in your personal affairs and will lose advancement by neglecting mental application.

Words like elevators: Ascension. Increased understanding. Increase in wealth and advancement in position.

Words like gates: Opening or closure of something.

Words like floors: Foundation. Need to create some stability.

Words like walls: Defense. Protection. Seeking privacy and security.

Words like ceiling: Upper limits. Ready to raise some limits.

Words like time: Irreversible. Continuity. Arrival or departure of feelings. Organizing your inner self.

Words like soldier: Confrontation. Ready to challenge something.

Words like fingers: Sensitivity and awareness. It denotes great spiritual research and restless efforts to reach the pinnacle of your ambitions.

Words like playing: Amusement. Joy. Free movement. Need for fun and carefreeness.

Words like basement: The unconscious ready to be seen.

Words like up: Feminine projection. Improved image. How do you want to be seen in the outside world.

Words like friend: Joy and consolation. Aspect of self ready for integration.

Words like laughing: Relaxation. Volatility. Need for spontaneity.

Words like free: Independence. Release. Ready to liberate part of yourself.

Words like sister: Family. Fellowship. Fortune. You are aware of your surroundings.

Words like girl: Learning to be receptive. Happiness and tranquility.

Words like hands: Capacity and competence. Expect big work ahead, meanwhile must take better care of own affairs.

Words like heads: Intellect. Understanding. It denotes threatened misery and loss will be avoid by wise action.

Reading these interpretations only confirm what I've suspected my recent jumbled dreams have been telling me. Or trying to. I'm ready for a new challenge, a new routine. My own space.

Amen to that.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE