Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Life Is Crazy, I Tell You!
09-30-2002 E 9:54 p.m.
Well, I never really had the opportunity to look for an apartment today. But I'll definitely try tomorrow. Emotionally today was better than yesterday. Though I suffered the aftermath--a seizure struck late this afternoon. And nobody knew it though they (Jon, his girlfriend and Dad) were talking in the other room. I thought for sure I was making enough noise to be heard, but guess not.

September is over. With it came the transition of seasons and some beautiful fall days. For awhile last week or the week before, we had a series of days that were flawless--blue, blue skies with nary a cloud, perfect temperatures with a crispness in the air particular only to fall. Both Madison and BYU-I had their Homecomings. One Wednesday night I picked up an issue of the Scroll after Institute and purused the front page. When Ricks College became BYU-I the prophet also said the Board was ending the sports program. *frowns* There are many who don't understand or agree with the decision, and we sure miss going to the sporting events. This is the first Homecoming Ricks--I mean BYU-I--hasn't had a football game. Do you know what they held instead? A relay!

A relay. In a town like this, it's almost a sacrilege! We don't know why the sports program was terminated; some speculate they (the Board) did not want this university competing with BYU in Provo. (Both are church-owned schools.) But it was and we have to accept that.

Oh! Staying with the Scroll, the paper I worked on when I was at Ricks, guess who was made an adviser to the paper and is in my ward? It never ceases to amaze me how small this world can be or what turns life can spin on you. Jack L. He and his wife, Amy, worked on the Scroll when I was there. In fact that's where they met and became engaged. Last Sunday I think it was, a blonde with an obvious dye job came up to me and started talking to me as if she knew me. She looked familiar, but I didn't think I knew her...until she said the word, "Jack." Then it hit me and her name came like a flash. My jaw mentally dropped. She'd had dark hair last time I saw her at ISU--they were there too. Plus her appearance had changed in other ways. But it was awesome to see another person of my past--especially from a good time. I can't believe how life is so crazy sometimes. It's great.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Seek not every quality in one individual.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE