Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Life Is Full Of Journeys
11-02-2004 E 6:08 p.m.
This is for last week's Lulu's Lines. I didn't get 'round to it because I was busy with my 13 Days of Halloween. But, better late than never, eh? I liked this one. Something about her chosen word(s) Journeys or A journey spoke to me. I can't begin to describe it as well as I want, but...the word journeys inspired a mental picture of...life. Of quests. Life is a journey, a quest. Or it is a series of journeys and quests.

From the moment we are born, we are seeking something. Love, shelter, care, food. As we grow older, we seek out more things: approval from family members, approval from our peers, acceptance, things we love and like, entertainment. Our journey or journeys, though, take off once we reach adulthood. We are no longer reliant on Mommy and Daddy, but on ourselves. We are the masters of our fates. We have to decide who we are, what we want in life. Those are two journeys right there that nobody can take but us. And sometimes, as in a career, one door is suddenly shut on us while another opens, leading us in another direction. On a new journey.

Love is also a journey. A journey of self-discovery, of new experiences. Maybe even of old things seen differently with new eyes. Yes, most definitely that. Your love can teach you the wonders of nature that you may have taken for granted. Your love can teach you depths of patience and compassion that you never thought existed. Your love can help bring out the best in you. Make you want to be a better person. At the same time, you are teaching him/her new things as well. You're bringing the best out in him/her, or you are making him/her want to be better. (That is what love should be and if you have that, then rest assured, your love is true.)

When I continued to think of the words a journey, the love song from Anastasia came to me. It's really the only part I like about the movie.

At the Beginning
We were strangers
Starting out on a journey
Never dreaming what we'd have to go through
Now here we are
And I'm suddenly standing
At the beginning with you

No one told me I was going to find you
Unexpected, what you did to my heart
When I lost hope
You were there to remind me
This is the start

Life is a road, and I want to keep going
Love is a river I want to keep flowing
Life is a road, now and forever
Wonderful journey
I'll be there when the world stops turning
I'll be there when the storm is through
At the end I want to be standing at the beginning
With you

We were strangers
On a crazy adventure
Never dreaming how our dreams could come true
Now here we stand
Unafraid of the future
At the beginning with you

And life is a road, and I want to keep going
Love is a river I want to keep flowing
Life is a road, now and forever
Wonderful journey
I'll be there when the world stops turning
I'll be there when the storm is through
At the end I want to be standing at the beginning
With you

I knew there was somebody somewhere
Like me alone in the dark
Now I know my dream will live on
I've been waiting so long
Nothing's going to tear us apart

And life is a road and I want to going
Love is a river I want to keep flowing
Life is a road, now and forever
Wonderful journey
I'll be there when the world stops turning
I'll be there when the storm is through
In the end I want to be standing at the beginning
With you

And life is a road, and I want to keep going
Love is a river I want to keep going on
Starting out on a journey
Life is a road and I want to keep going
Love is a river I want to keep flowing
In the end I want to be standing at the beginning
With you

Richard Marx and Donna Lewis

Even after life is over, we're on a journey. Our spirits, or souls, never cease to exist. On another plane of existence we take what we have learned here with us. We have our memories as well, and we continue to learn and progress on the other side. We're always on a journey--and if we are not, we're not really living.

..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE