Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
In the Ring: A Battle of Wills
04-24-2003 E 4:33 p.m.
ANNOUNCER: Gggooodd afternoon ladies and gents, and welcome to today's battle of wills! In one corner we have a Dell Dimension M166a Pentium, otherwise known as "The Uncooperator!" In the other we have the ever lovely, ever stubborn, determined to win Shiloh "I'll Beat You Yet" {insert her last name here}!

They have stepped inside this ring to settle it once and for all. All day they've contended and now it's down to the final round. Both contenders have fought hard, neither giving an inch. Who will win ultimately? So far The Uncooperator is leading by seven freeze ups, and the only things going for our human contender are her perseverence and stubborness. Ooohh! she threw ingenuity in there too! It looks like The Uncooperator's lead is diminishing with each trick I'll Beat You Yet pulls! She just might persevere!

She did! SHE WON! Once again human ingenuity and tinkering did the trick. And The Uncooperator sits docilely enough on the mat, while our winner grins happily at the crowd cheering and chanting her name! She is our new Winner of Wills!

------------------
Ay yi yi. I don't know what I did yesterday or what my stupid computer did to itself last night before it froze, but this morning when I tried to click on zee browser icon to bring it up it maximizes off-kilter to the screen and I cannot move it over or resize it to fit-- Strike that, I could not move or resize it while it was in maximization. I kept fiddling with it at the bottom trying to bring up the box of options that say Restore, Size, Move, Maximize, Minimize and Close. Finally, by sheer luck I brought that box up and played with Size, Move and Maximize. It worked, and now...I'm just praying my victory stays my victory.

It's been a non-productive, frustrating day.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Delays have dangerous ends.
~William Shakespeare~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE