Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The Friday Five: The Friday Lasts
04-25-2003 E 6:16 p.m.
Aaannd once again I'm starting over a second time due to my mouse's arrow freezing up. Thanks, mouse. Your time's comin', I swear. I should write these in a writer's program then transfer the entries here, so this won't happen. But do I ever follow through on that thought? Nnnooo.

Also once again the questions at the Friday Five are uninspiring this week. It would be nice if someone who offers questions to that site would post a thought provoking set more often. 'Course, I have a sneaking suspicion that the site is run by teeny boppers who don't spend much time on that site. Thus no thought provoking questions. Though I am hoping once summer begins the questions will get better as whoever it is may have more time.

1) What was the last TV show you watched?

Haunted History on the History Channel. Today's episode was on haunted estates or folklore in New England(?)--I don't know where Mohawk Valley is, but the Hudson's in New York...right? My interest was piqued by the story of Lavender, the girl two high school boys picked up on a lane on their way to their dance. Jimmy, the boy she later danced with at the dance, noticed she was cold to the touch. They had fun, and at midnight the three left to go home. Lavender asked the boys to drop her off at the bridge. Jimmy, who once again noticed how cold she was, had offered her his jacket to wear about her shoulders. She kissed his cheek goodbye, and he promptly forgot what he was going to say. The next morning, they tried finding her to retrieve his jacket, but when they asked people about her, the boys received weird looks and all the people would say was, "I'm sorry, boys." They finally met an old woman who knew Lavender, and what she told them unnerved the boys. Lavender was her daughter, but the woman looked old enough to be her grandmother. Lavender, she said, had died on her way to a school dance one dark night at the bridge, when she was hit by a passing truck. They could not believe it and Jackie, Jimmy's friend, challenged her to "Prove it." She told them to visit her grave at the nearby cemetery. They went and did not have to look far. On top of her grave was Jimmy's jacket...

2) What was the last thing you complained about?

Look at the opening paragraphs of this entry. LOL.

3) Who was the last person you complimented and what did you say?

I guess that would be my Lit. professor. On the way home from Grieving today, Mom and I compared my two professors of the semester. My Grieving one almost always looks like she's sucked on a lemon. And she's soft spoken; then there's me Lit. professor. She's a dynamo of the first order and lives up to her name: Peppers. Basically, that's what I said.

4) What was the last thing you threw away?

A Big Grab bag of Frito's corn chips that was a part of my Subway lunch. Before that it was the empty Subway drink I'd just finished.

5) What was the last website (besides this one) that you visited?

If the questioner meant before I went to the Friday Five it was My Yahoo!, my homepage that automatically comes up when I click the icon.

There. Now you have all the uninspiring results of another boring in me life. Tomorrow, I can almost guarantee, will be more interesting by way of an entry. Syanara!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE