Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
The "I Do" Diaries: Instant Weddings
09-16-2003 E 3:27 p.m.
I'm so excited for Nan to come; I can't wait!

*stops dead as her mind goes blank* Oh! Yeah, now I remember what I was gonna tell you. People sometimes do the oddest things when it comes to their weddings. But then I guess that it's their perogative. Last night after The Nanny Lifetime showed an episode of a new series it's started, The "I Do" Diaries. This episode was titled Instant Weddings. The idea behind this theme was for the groom to propose to his intended bride, then she had exactly four hours to plan her dream wedding while the inflatable chapel was blown up. That's right, your eyes did not deceive you. I said inflatable chapel. And no, I'm not kidding.

The chapel, once fully inflated, stands five stories high with its steeple. It even has "stained glass windows," its own inflatable organ and altar. I myself thought over and over at first, You've got to be kidding. I found it hard any bride wouldn't mind being married in an air-filled building. But, as their family and friends said repeatedly, she really wanted to marry the guy. It had taken him six years to finally totally commit, and from the fact Lifetime had this episode to air on tv, the guy--Brett--certainly plunged in with both his feet!

The bride, Julie, certainly was overwhelmed what with her very short engagement and the time limit, but she had the current Miss America to guide her through the preparations. So she took everything in stride quite well. She had to choose the decorations, her cake, dress and flowers, jewelry and lingerie in just four hours. (And some couples take a year to plan their wedding!)

Why four hours? Because that's how long it takes for the chapel and accessories to be blown up.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
There are no short cuts to any place worth going.
~Unknown~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE