Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
A Furry Early Morning Visitor
09-15-2003 E 2:20 p.m.
I need to wake up. I've once again eaten and then indulged in a mindless bit of surfing the net. Not very productive...but then I didn't find what I was seeking. The Cannon family name is Celtic, and I know a branch came from the Isle of Man. We were also a clan from either Ireland or Scotland or both. And it's common knowledge the Celts are a people fiercely proud of their heritage, their culture and history. So why is it that after an hour I still haven't found a history on the Cannons, Manx or otherwise?

In other news, I had a furry early morning visitor around dawn. I had stirred and awakened when Dad came down and got ready for work. He left, the car's motor revving up a few seconds later and fading as he drove away. I tried settling back down, but minutes later I felt little footfalls land intermittenly around my legs, making their way to the head of the bed and a hand that could pet.

Great, I thought. Dad left the door open on his way out. Wweell, people will be getting up soon soo...

I petted and talked to him for a short time, and then Egypt decided he wanted to burrow under the covers. He went under, turned and came back out several times, purring contently all the while. It was during this lil indulgence of his and in petting my kitty that I realized his paws were cold! The last time he burrowed under and turned he settled in the vicinity of my lap and stayed. I had my heated mattress pad on, so it was no wonder he was wanting to stay there. Mom had to pull back the blankets to get him, because his highness wasn't about to move on his own. Why should he? He was comfortable and finally warm.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.
~Leo Buscaglia~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE