Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Chocolate Heaven
09-17-2003 E 5:00 p.m.
I getta see my Nan some time next week!!

And I'm talking to my good friend, *Kelsy, right now! She's hanging in there, what with school, her Christian gospel group and chemo therapy. Some days are easier than others, but she's a trooper.

I refound the dream show for any die-hard chocoholic. A month or two ago I happened to be browsing the tv channels and one word on the TV Guide Channel caught my eye. Chocolate.

I quickly changed it to the Food Channel and waited till my show was on. An then, when it came on, I was in Chocolate Heaven. Thrills at seeing so much of that sweet brown staple of life shot through my system, and I wanted to dip my finger in and taste it. Then when the French chef announced what he'd be doing that episode, I thought I died and gone to Heaven. He made a cake and an aesthetically pleasing textured cake stand all out of chocolate. Which meant, hurray hurray, everything was edible.

But after that one time I could never manage to catch it on tv. Until today! *claps hands* No, though I may be acting like it, I'm not on a sugar high. Although, that show, aptly titled Chocolate, could give you a vicarious one...

Today, he made a champange bottle out of chocolate--with a mold of course--filled with cork-shaped chocolate truffles! He painted the gold foil wrapper on with edible paint, and I swear it looked real. To make the bottle look shiny he brushed both sides with a thin syrupy coating. The label itself was of white chocolate stenciled with dark. Once the truffles were made they were put into one bottle half and then he melted the other half to the one a bit so it was a whole bottle! Voila! You have a chocolate champange bottle filled with yummy truffles! I just love watching him; it's neat how chefs become artistes with a medium such as chocolate. *I changed her name to protect her.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
DON'T POSTPONE JOY.
~seen on a bumper sticker~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE