Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I'm Loved This Christmas
12-23-2004 E 8:15 p.m.
I is tired. Too many late nights, early mornings and stress about things that concern me, but have no active control over. Speaking of which, thank you so much Emma, for allowing me to use your Gold account till I can get the money to renew mine. And thank you, my Secret Santa, for giving the gift of a SuperGold account--I just found out. I thought I could let it go awhile and not mind it so much, but...*laugh, sheepish look* I guess I'm more vain about the look of my journal than I thought. I must really be addicted! A confirmed Diarylandaholic. Ssshhh...
**********
You Are a Prophet Soul

You are a gentle soul, with good intentions toward everyone. Selfless and kind, you have great faith in people. Sometimes this faith can lead to disappoinment in the long run. No matter what, you deal with everything in a calm and balanced way.

You are a good interpreter, very sensitive, intuitive, caring, and gentle. Concerned about the world, you are good at predicting people's feelings. A seeker of wisdom, you are a life long learner looking for purpose and meaning. You are a great thinker and communicator, but not necessarily a doer.

Souls you are most compatible with: Bright Star Soul and Dreaming Soul


What Kind of Soul Are You?

Hmm, that's the last type of soul (going by name only) I ever thought I'd be. It's cool though, I like Prophet Soul. *winks* I think I can live with it. And the description does fit.

*********
I'm loved this Christmas. Well, I'm always loved, but this year more of my friends have sent cards or gifts, reminding me I'm in their hearts and thoughts. It's a great feeling, to be shown (even if it's just a card saying "Your friendship matters a lot to me, and you are very special. Merry Christmas!") how important you are to others, occasionally. Yesterday I received three Christmas cards from Kjerstina, Tricia and Jody. And earlier in the month, Lynda emailed her Christmas greetings and wishes. And tonight, a friend from the ward, Shanna (a beautiful woman inside and out) delivered her gift. She gave me a red basket with a beautiful creamy white Boyds(?) bear wearing a Santa's hat cocked to one side and a red bow around his neck. Hooked to the bow is a small box filled with Nestle's Peanut Butter Treasures. In his lap are a handful of Giradelli dark chocolates with white mint inside. (How does she know me so well? She's the one who did the 12 Days of Christmas last year for me.) She is just so awesome. A wonderful person. And Kristi and Beulah (visiting teachers from the ward also) gave Mom and me gifts as well. Mine are another journal (ha ha, they keep on stacking higher)--from Kristi--and a snowman with wrapped hidden goodies--from Beulah. He's really cute, and all he is is a small flower pot painted white with a cute face, topped by a red open-ended "hat" tied with a lace ending in pom poms. The hat, of course, and the snowman hold the goodies. =0} I'm also seeing Heather on Monday, so yeah, I'm loved this Christmas.

To end this night's entry, I thought I'd share this:

You know me and my weakness for kitties. (I have Egypt, after all.) This was Garfield's strip a few days ago, and I couldn't resist adding it. Sometimes Garfield is so cute. The rest of the time...he's obnoxious. LOL.

Merry Christmas, one and all!

Whoohoo! This is my 900th entry!


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE