Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Dream Of...School
12-29-2002 E 5:29 p.m.
Hmmm. School is fast approaching (Jan. 13th), and I guess my subconscious is trying to psych me up or prepare me for it because lately, I've been having a series of dreams about my time down in Poky when I was on the regular campus of ISU. Last night was my latest. I don't remember all the details of the dreams, just that I'm back in my apartment and Sandy is my care provider (helper) again. It's been quite odd and disturbing, disturbing in that I don't know what they are trying to tell me. If I knew that, then perhaps I'd stop having them. Cause there're other things I'd rather be dreaming about.

I'm sure other people have odd dreams, perhaps even odder than mine, but... I have to confess, some of mine are wwwaaayyy out there. Have you ever dreamt you were a member of the opposite sex on a cruise ship that was going to meet the same end as The Titanic? Or in fact, dreamt you were actually on The Titanic? I have. I've also dreamt (twice) that I was seduced by a ghost, and more recently, that I was black. Now, that was an interesting dream. A combination of watching Scarecrow and Mrs. King and Family Matters. Anyhoo....

Well, our snow is practically or nearly gone. It's the funniest thang. It's like Father In Heaven granted the many wishes or prayers of people who wanted snow so bad for Christmas, that He let it snow a few days before Christmas and on the day itself. But...now that it's over He's thawed most of it. The howling wind today made it so cold--normal for December--but if you discounted the wind and looked about, you would think it was mid-to-late April. I'm not kidding, there was a serious thaw a few days ago. All that's left of our "winter wonderland" is small patches of white stuff.

I finally caught up on my lack of sleep from late nights and that one early morning--thanks Aubree--on Christmas a day or so ago. My age is telling on me; I'm not as resiliant as I once was.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
< put a good quote here >


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE