Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Abe Asked How My Weekend Was
12-30-2002 E 6:40 p.m.
Gah! I'm still dreaming of being at school! Somebody help me translate! I don't wanna dream of school.

Well, looks like some plans were made for me for tomorrow. At three Heather and I will be bowling tomorrow. But I guess afterwards I'll have a movieathon. There's supposed to be a good lineup tomorrow night...I wonder if Mom bought any sparkling cider? Can't toast the New Year in without a lil bubbly, right? Drats... I forgot Mom and Dad will probably want to commandeer this back tv and watch what's going on in New York. Hmmm, guess I'll have to comandeer the other tv... *crosses fingers*

Oh, guess what? Abe contacted me for the first time in about a year. I had to do a double take to believe it was him. After his "I don't want you for a friend...No, I don't like you as a friend, only as a person" bit I left him alone. I didn't initiate any conversation, and seldom did he ever try after that. He seemed content to leave it at that and so contact stopped altogether. Which in the end, was fine with me; his comments had foolishly hurt me when I'd thought after four years of chatting, we'd become some sort of friends at least. But I guess he thought it was safe to talk to me again this afternoon. And I guess I am. I can play it as cold as he can. As impersonal. Now, part of me is wondering if I play his game--well I guess it's not a game, it's just his way plus a figure of speech--will he want to talk more? After about five minutes he said he'd like to talk more but had to go home. With Abe, he could mean it or it could be just an effort at civility. With Abe you never know. But, for all my talking and speculation about him, I will just let things go. I deleted him from my list soon after he quit talking to me regularly, so if he wishes to talk he will have to ding me.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Calm seas don't make good sailors.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE