Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Did Indeed Dream Last Night
03-01-2003 E 8:45 p.m.
You all know I'm getting heartily sick of these dang-blasted seizures and the migraines they sometimes bring. I had a mean seizure last evening and, as I expected, had another one after going to bed around two in the morning (the time of the seizure). I don't know why the Lord thought I was capable of dealing with them. I don't want them anymore. Take them from me, please!
*******
I did indeed dream last night. I dreamt I was in the hospital, first helping a sick person then nurses somehow discovered something terribly wrong with me. It could be fixed, or cured, of course, but it was serious. My brain was developing hollow spots or holes. Some sort of tests were run to determine what was causing them. I don't think they ever found out, or at least, I don't remember if they did, but the holes could be filled in or repaired.

I don't know what this means--heh, when do I ever know what they mean, except for those that have been translated by Andrea and Sandy. But I have an idea it stemmed from my thoughts on seizures. Each time you have a seizure, some of your brain cells die. I guess this is where the holes came from.

It's odd, but lil did I know this morning that the dream would fit this whole day's mood. Bleak, depressing. Upon reflection, it would've been a good day to go back to bed, pull up the covers and wake up the next day. Tomorrow's going to be about the same, stress-wise. I have those papers to finish. *twirls index finger in the air* Whoopdee-flipping-doo. Sorry this is so depressing.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Rose, Dorothy and Blanche are having trouble sleeping. They're sitting at the kitchen table, talking. In walk Sophia...

Dorothy: Ma, you couldn't sleep either?

Sophia: No, I was sleeping so well, I thought I'd try it in the sink!
from The Golden Girls


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE