Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Insane Humor
05-28-2002 E 7:41 p.m.
Well, my advisor hasn't called yet, so I guess I'll call tomorrow and leave a message if she doesn't answer. But for once Valley Medical was on top of things. I remembered to call 'em today about the chair, explaining the cut-outs. The repairman actually called back and visited in the same day! *mock shock*

He says static build-up could be why it's cut out on me several times. Static build-up. Uh huh. That's a first. For the repairman too. He said it's not a sure thing it's static. But just in case, he put a ground wire on the chair. So I'm "grounded." lol Hopefully though it will work.


Since I'm a bit tired this will be relatively short. As the chair "crisis" is hopefully averted, I will leave you with a bit of humor. I am going to leave out a few things as they make cute or witty quotes that I want to use in later entries.

More Truths From the Outer Limits of Sanity
1) They divorced over religious differences. He thought he was God and she didn't!
2) I work hard because millions on Welfare depend on me!
3) Some people are alive only because it's illegal to kill them.
4) I used to have a handle on live, but it broke.
5) Beauty is in the eye of the beer holder.
6) Earth! the insane asylum for the universe.
7) Quoting one is plagiarism; quoting many is research.
8) Nyquil--the stuffy, sneezy, why-the-hell-is-the-room-spinning medicine.
9) I want to die in my sleep like my grandfather...not screaming and yelling like the passengers in his car.
10) God must love stupid people, He made so many.
11) The gene pool could use a little chlorine.
12) It IS as BAD as you think and they ARE out to get you.
13) I took an IQ test and the results were negative.
14) Procrastinate now.
15) Rehab is for quitters.
16) Computer programmers don't byte, they nibble a bit.
17) Finally 21 and legally able to do everything I've been doing since 15.
18) Welcome to Kentucky--set your watch back 20 years.
19) Failure is not an option; it comes bundled with the software.
20) My wild oats have turned into shredded wheat.
21) A journey of a 1000 miles begins with a cash advance.
22) Stupidity is not a handicap. Park elsewhere!!!
23) "Time's fun when you're having flies." ~Kermit the Frog~
24) Police station toilet stolen. Cops have nothing to go on.
25) FOR SALE--Iraqi rifle. Never fired. Dropped once.
26) Heck is where people go who don't believe in gosh.
27) Ham and eggs--a day's work for a chicken, a lifetime commitment for a pig.
28) The original point and click interface was a Smith and Wesson.

Night all.~~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE