Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Though Things Change History Does Repeat Itself
10-31-2005 E 12:46 p.m.
Feeling-- blah
Reading-- Exposure by Dee Davis
Listening to-- nothing

I know I've been adding past dreams lately, but I'm almost through so bear with me a few more days...

(originally written on 12-06-2004)
Eesh, I haven't updated in the longest time. Gonna wreak havoc with my archives, it is. But I guess that's what I get for not updating in over three months. But I haven't had a truly memorable dream in a long time that's cried out, "Record me! Now, before it's too late!"

All I've had lately is a jumble of weird dreams that are bits and pieces of random thoughts I've had through different days. The dreams don't make a whole lot of sense. For example: one recent dream included my old care provider, Sandy, and I was once again in school. The jumble part was the school scenario. I was in college, yet my classes were in my high school building. It was like my mind was trying to mesh two school experiences into one. In the dream I was in the back of one classroom and I had to hurry and leave the last five to 10 minutes of class because my second one was starting. I was embarrassed to be leaving in the middle of the teacher's talking, but I needed to be on time for whatever other class I had. As I left or was preparing to leave I wondered, Why the heck are my classes overlapped? I never once in college had classes so close together they could overlap. I felt rushed to get to my other class, but then felt stupid and silly when I discovered it was across the hall! My second thought as I tried to get settled by an empty desk--there weren't many and most students were staring at me--was, why didn't anyone tell me, and who picked my schedule?

It was odd having college in high school. Like I said, this doesn't make a whole lot of sense, and if I had Sandy or my friend Andrea to interpret for me...well, the meaning might be cleared up. But, having to rely on my own brain power and combining this with the other odd dreams with it, I sorta can make out a thread of reason or sense. I'm hanging loose right now, so to speak, not really doing anything of importance or productivity. Perhaps my dreams are reminding me of or are trying to take me back to a time when I was productive and in a routine that was set for awhile. A routine where the unknown wasn't looming for sometime to come. Maybe they're trying to tell me I'm dissatisfied with my lack of busyness, I dunno. Maybe both assumptions are true; maybe they aren't.

I can't promise regular updating. I will try to be better about it, but updating is subject to time and the longevity of the dream's staying power. Some dreams I forget five minutes upon waking. So...with that in mind, I'm back.

Hmm, how...funny. Or interesting, I should say. These last three entries, though previously recorded a year before in a different journal, have reflected quite mirror-like the circumstances at present to some degree. It's been a couple months since I've recorded a new dream, and though I have dreamed, they've been jumbled or I've not been able to remember them well enough, or long enough, for a jot-down. Funny how history does repeat itself, even though things do change.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE