Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
I Keep Telling You, It's Highway Robbery
01-09-2003 E 5:47 p.m.
One hundred twenty-four dollars and sixty-nine cents! That's how much two textbooks cost me today when Mom and I made the trip ta I.F. to get them. Just two flippin' books! and the clerk who helped us find them also told us the professor for my Lit class had added a few more texts earlier this week. So my cost will go up. Mom was flabbergasted. She kept insisting not so subtley (and within earshot of the bookstore employees) that I might look for the most expensive book--the one for Grieving--elsewhere and return the book within my two week grace period.

Oh! And that's not all, my friends. Nnoo, she had to bring up the cost of my tuition for six credits. She still wouldn't believe it was correct. A couple of students who happened to overhear her demanding question finally got her to believe what I'd tried explaining to her last Saturday night. $942 is the correct cost of tuition for six credits. I guess I'm just not a believable person.

Can I say one more time I'm not looking forward to school Monday? I wish I were already done.

You should see this one textbook I have for World Lit. It's almost as thick as my hand is wide. I'm not kidding. It's one fat mama. It'll take almost a year--and yes, this is a slight exaggeration--to get through.

My last days of freedom must be put to good use, but what shall I do? Try and finish that good book I just started, definitely. Brainstorm some more about my story and look up the research I need--well, at least put a slight dent in that research. Try to sweeten my attitude towards school, I guess. *moans* I don't wanna!!!

I am stocked for months when it comes to books. With the sackful of Christmas anthologies I received for Christmas, plus the two I bought around that time, plus three I recently bought through amazon.com, plus two more Mom got me at The Bookworm Book Exchange today, I am set. If I were still the bookworm I once was they'd only last me two or three months tops. But now, these 17 or 18 odd books will last me six, seven months maybe. Ever since zee Internet and I were introduced and had a passionate affair that has lasted five or six years and one semester where the only time I could read for enjoyment was at night after I'd gone ta bed, I've had a hard time just relaxing and losing myself in a story. It's only been in the last year that I've been able to settle down and read during the day.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"It is one thing to show a man that he is in an error, and another to put him in possession of truth."
~John Locke~


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE