Writings and Layout
� 2001-2006 by Shiloh
times since Oct. 22, 2001
Looking Forward, Looking Back
01-05-2003 E 4:36 p.m.
Gah, I can't believe it's the 5th already. My vacation's slipping through my fingers, *sighs* but I guess the sooner the semester approaches, the sooner it's over and I'm graduated. That'll be one resolution done with I guess. The next to complete will be the most important, getting a household of my own again, this time with a pet.

It's been nearly three years since I've had my apartment. Sometimes I miss it, it was perfect--well, nearly--for me in size and accessibility. I could put a card table out and do puzzles, leaving them out as long as I wanted, not worrying about a deadline by when the puzzle had to be put up for space or whatnot. I had control of zee remote, *winks* which as Lucy in While You Were Sleeping said, is important...or was it good?

Anyways, I would be the benevolent queen of "the castle." Heheheh.

I told Mom about the $58 I received yesterday, left over from my Pell Grant. She about fell off her chair. "Nine hundred forty something dollars just for a class?!" she cried.

"Two classes, Mom." I corrected her with a rueful smile on my lips.

"Are you kidding me?" Obviously she was hoping I just misunderstood the amount. But no, I had looked at the receipt at least two or three times to make sure I wasn't misreading or miscalculating anythang.

"Nope." I answered.

She went back to an earlier statement she'd made when I first told her bout zee check. "There's gotta be something wrong somewhere, Shiloh."

I paused, going back through my head trying to remember how ISU billed. But I knew trying to explain its billing process to her would be futile. She was in such a state thanks to my announcement that I doubt it would've been logical to her, plus she was dead tired. (It was after midnight.) ISU I think, bills $100+ and maybe some odd cents per credit. And since I'm taking six, by my poor and rough calculations it roughly adds up to $942 in tuition. My Pell Grant was for a $1000, so subtract that and $942 and you get $58. *checks calculator just to be sure* It used to be $100 per credit. But the people in charge of tuition seem to up it every year. Well, hopefully I won't have to deal with ISU much longer.

*looks around room* I don't wanna take my nutcrackers down; I love them! They give my room a homey feel. But I have a feeling they'll be packed away soon enough, with the exception of William Shakespeare. *frowns*

********
You know, looking back at the beginning with Evan, I sound so...na�ve or wishywashy. I thought back then that I was jaded and had lost my naivet�, but now, after two and a half years that notion is laughable almost. I now see how na�ve I was. Definitely not as na�ve as I was growing up or when I began my college career, but still na�ve enough to be considered so. And I'm sure, when looking back three or four years from now, I'll be amazed at how na�ve I was when all the while I thought I'd hardened and lost my naivet�. Life is funny that way.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Rose: I remember the last time I tried to give a speech. I was in high school. You want to hear about it?

Blanche: Would you follow us if we tried to make a run for it?

Rose: Yes.

Rose tells her story

Sophia: Next time I say we try to out run her.


..:: Remembered�����E�����Occuring ::..

Recently Recorded...
06-17-2006 E Good Bye
06-07-2006 E A Real-Life American Princess
06-06-2006 E I Have VICTORY--With a Lil Help
06-03-2006 E The Ballot-Marking Device: Making History
06-01-2006 E Thursday Thirteen: 13 Things I Am Or Have Been Obsessed Or Fascinated With

moon phase



FBorFW.com

100 Books Club
ArchivedE
WrittenE
TranscribingE
An Angel's ProfileE
DisclaimerE
Who's WhoE
Extra ScrollsE
DiarylandE
Live C.P.E
Email From HeavenE
Angel NotesE
My GuestbookE
Fairy TalesE
Voice On DisabilitiesE
My Alluvial MineE
The Silk RoadE
The Faraway TreeE
Viewing ChildhoodE
I Wonder WhyE
Essays On LoveE